We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively inexpensive, but nothing special.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Wakefield B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 8, 2009

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for one night. When we went to check in, a male voice greeted us over the intercom and explained that he had just gotten out of the shower. There was a note telling us which room was ours, so we put our things away and settled in for a bit. 45 minutes later, we attempted to speak with the owner again - again, via the intercom. Again, a male voice greeted us and told us that he had just gotten out of the shower. Since I spoke the first time and my boyfriend spoke the second time, perhaps the owner thought he was speaking to two different parties? Either way, I think it was rude. Also, no rooms have keys.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Levi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2008

We stayed at Eden Manor for a night at the beginning of our trip around New England and thought it was very nice. Lloyd was very friendly and gave us a lot of information about the area. The room we were given was big and the bed was very comfy (although the bathroom could have been a bit bigger). If we needed somewhere for a quick stopover again we would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CSRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2007

recently stayed at eden b and b, we were there for my brother's wedding, lloyd and bernadette are two of the best host anywhere, and there children are very well behaved, and very enjoyable to be around and play games with outside, as for the breakfast, excellent, bernadette is a great cook, rooms were great, will definetly stay again, are whole experiance was great, thanx for the pleasent stay, p.s. and lloyd married my brother and what a good job he did,

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grizzssly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2007

i had a wonderful experience here during my cousins wedding. the eden family are very nice people who are willing to comfort you in anyway. the manor is on a great piece of land that is very relaxing but still fun for the kids. the eden family seem to become one with yours, and its great. i would recommend this place to everyone, and i hope to get out there sometime soon to visit the family and the area agian, it was all beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jkl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2006

We stayed for 3 days while we delivered our daughter to college. What a great place and what nice people run it. We'll stay again on Parent's Weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

We found this B&D on the internet and decided to visit. We have never been to a B&D QUITE LIKE THIS! Our experiences there have been WONDERFUL AND MANY. As we continue to visit as much as possible. The house is extremely well kept, organized, nicely decorated and with the BEST, FRIENDLIEST FAMILY EVER! You must Stay -- WE DID SEVERAL TIMES, BELIEVE US IT'S THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank irene1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2006

Just spent 7 nights at this B&B with my wife & family. This large mansion sits off the road a couple of hundred yards & affords quite & privacy. The grounds cover several acres & sport some of the largest trees in N.E..Less than 1 mi. from Rte 1 found it convenient to R.I. beaches & pts. of interest (Pt.Judith, Newport. Wickford, U.R.I.) Wakefield has charm & provides close shopping.Brk.s were more than adequate & the facilities clean & well maintained. The numerous rooms & areas of this B&B provide adequate space for gathering or solitude. the hosts were most cordial & accommodating. Looking forward to a definite return visit for "leaf peeping". zn-Cuz/NJ

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank znbozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 154 Post Rd, Wakefield, South Kingstown, RI 02879-7501
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > South Kingstown > Wakefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing