We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!”

Brickley's Ice Cream
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Thanks for visiting our Tripadvisor page. We are now open for the 2017 season - Wakefield store is one 7 days/week while Narragansett is open 4 days/week , Thursday through Sunday. We make all our ice cream, yogurt, no-sugar added ice cream and sherbet. . Sorry, we do not take credit cards - we continue to look at options to accept credit cards, however, as of now we cannot justify the swipe charge and % fees charged by the various companies. Credit/debit cards also tend to slow the lines. Thank you for for understanding.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The best ice cream around. Period. End of story. Doesn't get any better! Ben and Jerry better watch out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coasterguy02879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Koloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Best homemade ice cream around South County! First tried the ice cream when it was in North Kingstown because my brother-in-law recommended it. He had gone to school at Providence College in the 80's with the original owner. It is delicious and worth a trip!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank job96756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacoast NH
Level Contributor
174 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“OMG so yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

They make their own ice cream. Took the kids, off season is nice because there is not a big line. Soooooo gooood. 'Nuff said.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seacoastNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Block Island, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great ice cream, fabulous favors, served by congenial young wait staff?...always smiling. Two convenient locations...Narragansett and downtown Wakefield.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cindyb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“They deserve their #1 ranking!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Ranked by Trip Advisor as the #1 "restaurant" in "Ganset - we had to check it out. GREAT home made ice cream. I had choc almond coconut and banana - you could taste the fresh bananas in it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickley's Ice Cream also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Wakefield, South Kingstown
 
Wakefield, South Kingstown
West Kingston, South Kingstown
 

Been to Brickley's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing