We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
Nearby Hotels
$153
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Blue Hotel(Narragansett)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic House(Narragansett)
$255
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchor Motel(Narragansett)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Break(Narragansett)
$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phil and Anns Sunset Motel(Charlestown)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
417
177
35
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
177
35
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theateruniversity of rhode islandhotel is locatedcomplimentary breakfastclean roomsexcellent hotelwalking distancenice breakfastgreat place to staypool and hot tubshopping areawould definitely stay here againbeach towelsfitness centerfitness roomconvenient locationexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 648 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We recently spent 5 nights at this Hampton Inn. The hotel far exceeded our expectations. The building is well maintained, the staff was extremely helpful, the hotel was very quiet (even though is was busy) and the bed was very comfortable. They have a very nice indoor pool with a large size spa. The fitness center was good size with new equipment. The hotel is conveniently located in a mixed use development on Route 1. We would gladly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The Hampton Inn in South Kingstown RI is the best Hampton Inn that we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a number, from Ithica to Memphis to Cape Cod. It is situated on a small residential and commercial development about a 25 minute drive from Newport. The hotel is impressive in its location, design, landscaping, cleanliness and last but certainly not least, the quality and friendliness of its staff. Rooms are large and immaculate, with microwave and fridge.
It is hard to find anything but compliments for the reception and breakfast staff. They were all friendly, courteous and helpful.
All Hampton Inns provide a self service breakfast, but the one in South Kingstown is second to none. There is a good variety of fresh fruit and choices of hot food along with free coffee, doughnuts and cookies all day long. We spent 4 days at this hotel and were sorry to leave. Although a little way out from Newport, nevertheless this is a small price to pay, for what in our opinion is the best Hampton Inn in the U.S. and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed here while my son was attending his freshman orientation at nearby URI. The hotel is located off Rt 1 in a small outdoor mall behind a cinema complex. A bit difficult to find, especially since its address didn't show in my GPS because it is only 2 years old. The signage is minimal, but the staff was friendly when we called to ask for directions. It is about a half-mile south of the Holiday Inn and the road leading to URI.

The room was clean and roomy, the bathroom modern, and the public areas spotless. Flat screen TV worked well. The beds were a bit hard for my tastes and the pillows the usual assortment of too-small sizes.

The included breakfast was great - waffles, eggs, bacon, cereals. Arrive early as it gets crowded late. Did not get a chance to try the pool. Wireless internet was a bit slow.

Noise was a bit of an issue as our neighbors could be heard easily. The AC unit, though, proved louder and drowned them out. The AC did work well, even during the 90+ weather we had.

One very minor gripe - the elevator is the slowest I've experienced in recent memory. Slower than my freight elevator at work.

Altogether a good stay. We stayed two nights and will probably return during future college visits.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Stayed here for wedding in June and could not have been happier. The front desk staff is so helpful and friendly and the rooms are clean and updated. Great location for Narragansett beaches, sightseeing and URI. Only 25 minutes from the Providence airport. It doesn't get a whole lot better than this for a non-full service hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBBB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Great location near URI, room was comfortable and clean. My first visit and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NhLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews