We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for decent food”
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
UNO Chicago Grill
Ranked #10 of 72 Restaurants in Smithfield
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
413 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good place for decent food”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I don't go to Uno's often, but when I do, the food is pretty good. I don't care for the deep dish pizza, but I do like most of the other food.
I have steak tips and broccoli. The steak was not over salted like some places you go to, the seasoning was mild although I did add more pepper. My wife had the 9.99 special, CAVATAPPI WITH SPINACH & WILD MUSHROOMS. She said it was really good and had nice flavors. She would order it again as I would order mine too again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch at Uno!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

On March 5, 2013, I had lunch at Uno. Uno has a pretty extensive menu and some very good specials. During the week, you can order soup (all you can eat) and a pizza special. If you enjoy thin crust, Uno has it.

The food was quite good. The service was very good. It is a neat place to have a fine lunch!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place. Food was very good.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Pizza central. It's pretty much a theme. We had pizza style potato skin appetizer which was oddly good, but if you don't like pizza, or loud children, try Panera Bread next door.

Helpful?
Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food and Service is Terrible, Don't bother..........”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went to this restaurant on a Tuesday night becasue supposedly "Kids eat free" wich is not really true because you are charged for sides, drink and dessert from kids menu.

We ordered a burger medium and it took 40 minutes for it to come out. My hsband's was cold, mine was well done and there was a big brown hair on the plate. We sent them back and it took another 40 minutes for them to come out again. Mine was well done AGAIN and missing the toppings I had ordered. I give up. The kitchen staff must not give a crap and management is clearly not monitoring what is going on in the back of the house.

VERY DISAPPOINTING - Don't bother - very expensive for bad food. Go to Chili's next door!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank horsychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We not only like the pizza, but enjoy the burgers as well.
Next visit I will try something different.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank LilyP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing