We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sleep, friendly staff, good facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
525 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Great sleep, friendly staff, good facilities.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very friendly staff who are helpful and welcoming which was great. Free wifi and breakfast presents fantastic value compared to other hotels in the area. Don't have to pay for parking which is a great plus. Beds are very comfortable and room was quiet on the whole. Fridges in the room can be a bit noisy so I turned mine off no big issue.

TV is big and wide range of choice of channels. Would be nice if the hotel had room service of some kind but not a major issue as you can buy frozen food in the shop each room has a microwave. Pool is also a unexpected great perk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbangsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed our Cloud Nine bed ! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    129
    41
    24
    8
See reviews for
182
116
34
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastlake, OH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

After a disappointing stay at the Holiday Inn down the road, we switched to this hotel for our trip home. No complaints! From a friendly, fast check-in to a CLEAN, comfortable room (with plenty of towels) to everything you could wish for in a breakfast--this is the place to stay near Providence. We wanted to stay here previously when we saw it being built several years ago, but several reviewers here complained about the smell from the asphalt pit next door. No smell--we were on the side facing it and it was 98 degrees during our stay. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you plan to hang out in your room, you may not want the view of the asphalt pit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lg217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dneishel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hello,

My name is David Neishel and I am the General Manager for the Hampton Inn and Suites in Smithfield, RI. Thank you for your most recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay on TripAdvisor.com We like this website and we use it to evaluate our hotel and service through the eyes of our guests. We like to share these reviews with our associates. I am glad that you switched to us as well! Our team takes a lot of pride in providing our guests with a memorable stay.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay! Please contact me if I can be of further service.

Sincerely

David Neishel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Pros: Very clean, quiet, comfortable bed, great room layout (stayed in Rm 421). Cons: Expensive ($258/nt), very long check-in wait, tiny pool and wish the shower was real tile or granite. We stayed one night to attend a wedding in Woonsocket and honestly could not find another hotel that was this nice for the price... which is pretty sad. C'mon, RI!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MainePutnams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dneishel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello,

My name is David Neishel and I am the General Manager for the Hampton Inn and Suites in Smithfield, RI. Thank you for your most recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay on TripAdvisor.com We like this website and we use it to evaluate our hotel and service through the eyes of our guests. We like to share these reviews with our associates. I am glad that you were satisfied with your stay. I am sorry, however, for the long wait to check in. We will lreview this with our associate to see how we can avoid this in the future.

Please be sure to like us on Facebook. You can search us by the Hampton Inn and Suites Providence Smithfield.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations! Please contact me if I can be of further service

Sincerely

David Neishel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My fiance and I reserved a block of room for our out of town family and friends for our wedding weekend. We could not have been happier! Debra is amazing as well as David! They worked with our group to make sure everything went without a hitch.

The staff is extremely helpful and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable.
All our rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HS7910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dneishel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello,

My name is David Neishel and I am the General Manager for the Hampton Inn and Suites in Smithfield, RI. Thank you for your most recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay on TripAdvisor.com We like this website and we use it to evaluate our hotel and service through the eyes of our guests. We like to share these reviews with our associates. I am glad that everything went well while you were here for the wedding! Our associate take a lot of pride in what they do.

Please be sure to like us on Facebook. You can search us by the Hampton Inn and Suites Providence Smithfield.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations! Please contact me if I can be of further service

Sincerely

David Neishel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The front desk employee assisted a gentlemen that was just stopping by to ask questions about the area. Laundry and gym facility both were clean. I liked that you had to have a key to get into the laundry facility. The only downfall I found with this hotel was the view. It was right next to a gravel pit. If you don't mind keeping the curtains drawn, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRAxtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dneishel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello,

My name is David Neishel and I am the General Manager for the Hampton Inn and Suites in Smithfield, RI. Thank you for your most recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay on TripAdvisor.com We like this website and we use it to evaluate our hotel and service through the eyes of our guests. We like to share these reviews with our associates. I am glad that you were satisfied with your stay.

Please be sure to like us on Facebook. You can search us by the Hampton Inn and Suites Providence Smithfield.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations! Please contact me if I can be of further service

Sincerely

David Neishel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was great. They were helpful and always offering to help without being pushy or doing it because they had to. Great experience. I wish all Hampton Inns were like this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dneishel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello,

My name is David Neishel and I am the General Manager for the Hampton Inn and Suites in Smithfield, RI. Thank you for your most recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay on TripAdvisor.com We like this website and we use it to evaluate our hotel and service through the eyes of our guests. We like to share these reviews with our associates. I am glad that you were satisfied with your stay.

Please be sure to like us on Facebook. You can search us by the Hampton Inn and Suites Providence Smithfield.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations! Please contact me if I can be of further service

Sincerely

David Neishel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I might began by saying I came here with super high expectations because I just stayed last weekend at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Wilkes Barre and that was the nicest room we have ever had at a hotel in this price range. The first room we were booked into here seemed so small by comparison and had a strange smell. The friendly woman at the front desk told us it was because of the peat moss business beside them and the muggy weather intensified the smell. She offered us a choice of 2 similar rooms on the opposite side of the building. We chose one on the 4th floor. It wasn't any bigger but smelled better.having said all that it wasn't any smaller than normal, it was all based on expectation from last week's stay. Everything seemed clean, the breakfast was decent with lots of choices, the front desk was always friendly and helpful. However, there isn't much close by and the road in front of the hotel is very busy so we didn't get our morning runs in. We could've used the hotel workout room, but I'm not a gym person. So if you are looking for a clean, decent hotel to spend a night this one has you covered, but if you want a outside run or restaurant choices close by, you may want a different location.

Room Tip: On a hot day ask for a room that doesn't border the peat moss business next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rindge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dneishel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello,

My name is David Neishel and I am the General Manager for the Hampton Inn and Suites in Smithfield, RI. Thank you for your most recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay on TripAdvisor.com We like this website and we use it to evaluate our hotel and service through the eyes of our guests. We like to share these reviews with our associates. I am glad that you were satisfied with your stay. I am sorry, however, that our neighbors had an adverse effect on your stay.

Please be sure to like us on Facebook. You can search us by the Hampton Inn and Suites Providence Smithfield.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations! Please contact me if I can be of further service

Sincerely

David Neishel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
Address: 945 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence/Smithfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Hampton Inn Smithfield
Smithfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing