We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Somers, New York, USA
Level Contributor
191 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good Stay very close to Bryant College. Very Clean facility, Very friendly and helpful staff, Nice size rooms with very nice bathrooms. Breakfast was included and perfect if you like carbs. The pool is nice, but indoors only. I think all motels that have a nice indoor pool should also have a nice outdoor area for you to lounge and relax outside. We stayed on a beatiful 85 degree day with not a cloud in the sky and had to stay inside because of no outside seating area. In any case we enjoyed our stay and will return if need to stay in area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dneishel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello,

My name is David Neishel and I am the General Manager for the Hampton Inn and Suites in Smithfield, RI. Thank you for your most recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to fill out our on line survey. It is a valuable tool that we use to evaluate our hotel and service through the eyes of our guests. We like to share all of our surveys with our associates. I am very glad that your stay was very good! We look forward to serving you in the years to come.

Please be sure to like us on Facebook. You can search us by the Hampton Inn and Suites Providence Smithfield.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations! Please contact me if I can be of further service

Sincerely

David Neishel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    121
    39
    22
    8
See reviews for
164
106
31
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bowdoin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have stayed here several times and always find everything in perfect order. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and cleanliness of the rooms and establishment in general are obvious priorities. For comfort and quietness you need look no further.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dneishel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello,

My name is David Neishel and I am the General Manager for the Hampton Inn and Suites in Smithfield, RI. Thank you for your most recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to fill out our on line survey. It is a valuable tool that we use to evaluate our hotel and service through the eyes of our guests. We like to share all of our surveys with our associates. I am very glad that thought us to be First Rate!

Please be sure to like us on Facebook. You can search us by the Hampton Inn and Suites Providence Smithfield.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations! Please contact me if I can be of further service

Sincerely

David Neishel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing!
Rooms: good size, big bathroom
Cleanliness: great-lobby, room, pool
Service: very friendly
Value: great and worth every penny
Amenities: the pool was amazing, fun toys, nice and warm

My family and I loved this hotel and did not want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dneishel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello,

My name is David Neishel and I am the General Manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Smithfield. Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for taking the time ot review your stay with us on TripAdvisor.com. I am very glad that you thought our hotel was phenomenal!

We always look to exceed our guest expectations and we look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely

David Neishel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I wanted to like this hotel it looked fairly new. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, a lack of hot water in the hotel during our stay gives this hotel a low rating. The fact that there was a problem before we checked in and we were not told about it leaves a bad impression about the chain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dneishel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello,

My name is David Neishel and I am the General Manager for the Hampton Inn and Suites in Smithfield, RI. Thank you for your most recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to fill out our on line survey. It is a valuable tool that we use to evaluate our hotel and service through the eyes of our guests. We like to share all of our surveys with our associates. I am very sorry about the issue with our hot water. That Saturday Morning issue was rather unexpected and I do apologize for any inconvenience.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations! Please contact me if I can be of further service

Sincerely

David Neishel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My family and myself were really happy to stay at your hotel. We were sad to not have an option to stay longer as there was no Hampton suites closer to our final destination...Watertown, Massachusetts. In the future we will definitely chose Hampton suites as choice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are so happy that you had a fantastic stay! Please return again soon and let us exceed your expectations !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff were very accomodating to our large group of basketball players and their families, going out of their way to make an enjoyable experience for us. The rooms were clean, all of the staff were very friendly and helpful, and we really enjoyed our time at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dneishel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello,

My name is David Neishel and I am the General Manager for the Hampton Inn and Suites in Smithfield, RI. Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.com. I am very glad that your and your group had an enjoyable experience!

We work hard to exceed our guests' expectations. If I can be of further service, please contact me.

Sincerely

David Neishel
401-232-9200
david.neishel@hhmlp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This Hampton Inn was the most accommodating, dog friendly hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was clean, staff were happy to host me and my dog, gave my dog a treat when we stopped by to ask a question. Also made sure we had a room on the 1st floor for easy access to go outside for a walk. The room was clean and did not smell like other pets had been there recently. It was also the only pet friendly hotel in the area, and did not charge extra for a pet for 1-6 nights! After this experience I would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again if I was in the area, and will not put Hampton Inn's at the top of my list of dog friendly hotels!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dneishel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello,

My name is David Neishel and I am the General Manager for the Hamtpon Inn and Suites in Smithfield, RI. Thank you for your most recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.com. I am very glad that you and your four legged friend enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to continue to exceed your expectations! If I can be of any more service, please do not hesistate to contact me.

Sincerely

David Neishel
401-232-9200
david.neishel@hhmlp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
Address: 945 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence/Smithfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Hampton Inn Smithfield
Smithfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing