We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Smithfield Areas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
1 review
“Best Hotel in Smithfield Areas”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We spend 2 nights at this location. This Hotel had a nice room and very good location. 10 mins away from Providence downtown. Great customer service, great ppl and Great price.. best place to live in. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heheheheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
23
14
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Level 6 Contributor
650 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Seems like a rather new Holiday Inn Express. It seems to be going fine. Nice staff, very polite and helpful. Clean open lobby, Room seems a bit larger than other HI's I have been in. Clean surrounded by woods, quiet and I like it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel overall was okay. The breakfast had the standard nice variety of Holiday Inn Express hotels. However, the cleaning person should do a better job. My room had a very visible thick coating of dust on the desk and also on the divider between the bed and couch. I cleaned it myself.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professor18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Professor18,

Thank you so much for the feedback provided from your stay and your compliment regarding our hotel and the breakfast that was served. We appreciate you taking the time to provide critical feedback which we use to help us improve our services for you and all our future guests. I am sorry for the housekeeping service received. We will certainly discuss your comments with the appropriate department.

Again, thank you for your feedback. I hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

On my third room in three nights - notified them first thing in the morning about a safety issue and returned in the evening only to find that it had not been resolved. Switched rooms and in the morning reported a different, comfort related issue. Returned in the evening only to find that this issue had not been taken care of, so had to move again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DataFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Datafan,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We apoligize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
As we tie down the finishing touches to our renovation we realize some of the bumps in the road contribute to disturbances to our guests. For that we sincerely apoligize.
Please call me directly on your next stay in the area as I would like to personaly arrange your accomodations.

Sincerley,

Scott B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here recently on business trip and the stay was really enjoyable with good housekeeping of rooms, my much needed WiFi was fast enough.
Only downside is the checkout time which is 11AM fixed, probably an hourly checkout at a cost if not 24 hrs checkout would be helpful( I was told that the hourly checkout option is being looked at by the management), front desk staff is very responsive, helpful and professional.
Breakfast is good, since I stayed for a 3 full weeks the menu looked montonus :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with friends we were quite impressed with the remodel job we had a king room very impressed with the size the decor was refreshing and surprisingly the room was very quiet. breakfast buffet was good swimming pool was a little cold. all in all I would recommend if you're in the area to stay here the staff is very accommodating very pleasant rooms and buildings are clean you will enjoy your stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've stayed here twice when visiting our daughter in Smithfield. It's nice to know there's a dependable hotel nearby that we can count on. This place doesn't disappoint. Nothing spectacular, but it's clean, quiet and has an ok breakfast buffet. We were very satisfied. What more is there to say?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
0.7 mi away
All Seasons Inn & Suites
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
98 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Providence Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket
8.0 mi away
Providence Marriott Downtown
6.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Providence / North Scituate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence
Address: 1010 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Smithfield - Providence Hotel Smithfield
Comfort Suites Smithfield
Smithfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing