We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNCLE Tony's Pizza & Pasta - MOVED

UNCLE Tony's Pizza & Pasta
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: If you've ever visited any Uncle Tony's and love the food, the service and the atmosphere, this is the place to let us know. Visit on the web by searching for Uncle Tony's East Providence. Look for the East Providence Dinner Menu tab for the most up to date menu. No other site has permission to post our copyrighted menu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Uncle Tony's is great for take out or if you are looking for a place to take the kids for a night out. The food is consistent and good. My sister insists we order pizza from here when she visits from out-of-town. It's nice to pop in and grab some of their sauce to make homemade pizzas, too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebFackler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“going downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We recently got takeout of large pizza and spinach pie. The pizza just wasn't as good as I remember. There was not enough of their delicious homemade sauce and it was undercooked. The spinach pie was bland. Come on guys, step it up!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty, inexpensive and great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I love this Italian restaurant. There is a good mixture of options that are affordable and the staff is very friendly. Occasionally there is a bit of a wait, but it is never that bad. Love the fact that they still have usable tableside juke boxes!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank starmarker521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Try it, you'll like it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

What a surprise to find this place. We were in unfamiliar area and having spent the day traveling wanted something before checking into hotel. We live in Atlanta now but our family is in RI and know when we arrive we have to indulge in Italian and this place in no way disappointed. Only regret is that we had to go back home and leave UNCLE Tony's there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chriseconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We survived 25 years without really ever eating at Uncle Tony's until a friend treated me to dinner one night. The menu resembled a Sunday dinner at my Italian grandmother's house so I knew it had to be good. The pizza is cooked to your specification whether you want thick or thin crust, cooked medium or well. They tend to mess up my order but they give us the wrong pizza for free so we end up with one extra. The whole family enjoys Uncle Tony's pizza, even the pickiest family members.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank QNPoohBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNCLE Tony's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing