We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shamrock Farms Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Harbor Inn(Bristol)(Great Value!)
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Newport Middletown(Middletown)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
45
6
0
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
6
0
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toasthomemade muffinsb bsgrounds are beautifulwhirlpool tubhidden gemwilliamirelandhostnewporthistoryfarmingplansaccommodationsconversationpondkeeper
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 57 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed and We loved it. Overlooking the water across tr country road added to the beauty of an already beatuiful landscape. We stayed in the Kesson room, comfortable and breezy for a summer stay. Very quiet grounds and an amazing breakfast the next morning. The garden and yard were better than pictured. This will be a memorable visit for years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leifglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We've just spent 3 weeks travelling around New England and this was our last but definitely best B&B.
The conversion of a barn into this beautiful place is wonderful it is worth spending a night here if only to admire the hall and staircase. The rooms are all large with comfortable beds and beautiful bathrooms with jacuzzi baths. The B&B is in a quiet lane surrounded by fields so you do need a car. It is about 10 minutes drive to Newport. The owner is friendly and very helpful and happy to provide breakfast when you want up until 10am. Be warned the breakfast is delicious but large!Lots of variety including fresh fruit and home made muffins.We would love to stay here again. Barbara Tomsett Winchester England

Room Tip: All of the rooms are a good size with similar facilities our favourite, (we peeped in all of them as we were the only guests one evening and we were interested to see the others)is The Edinburgh
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I've stayed here a few times over the years and have never been disappointed. My husband and I stayed here most recently and had a good time yet again. The pros: great breakfast (lots of great tasting food), awesome hospitality, good quiet location, lovely grounds, private, spacious rooms, comfortable big beds, well decorated, rustic feeling with charm.
The cons: a little dusty/cob-webby in some corners, the A/C is very loud (which is also good for drowning out any other noises), early morning risers on the 3rd floor could be heard in our 2nd floor room.
This is my #1 favorite spot to stay in Newport and I will return again!

Room Tip: The Edinburgh Room has a nice view of the backyard and gardens.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivineMissEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at the Inn. William's breakfast's are the BEST!! Our room was spacious and comfortable. Tracy was very accommodating. Perfect spot to get in to Newport without any traffic issues.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAEK922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had a wonderful review written but lost it when I tried to add pictures. I don't feel like trying to rewrite the whole thing so I'll just this was a great place and leave it at that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcsailtrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews