We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
49
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dairy farm granola rhode island short distance wedding party each morning my son and daughter in law no idea great place to stay surrounding area is stayed upstairs rooms are comfortable stress free lawn games home away from home cows being milked newport area
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 55 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

So MA has a three day residency requirement between the issue of a marriage licence and the actual marriage. In Rhode Island we did it in three hours. What's this to do with Escobars Farmhouse? Well when standing in the Town House awaiting the licence I was asked where in Portsmouth we'd be staying - no idea- but I was referred to this Inn by the counter clerk as its owner was seated alongside. Duly armed with THE licence and an appointment made with an officiant ( the Reverend lived across the road) we travelled a further 200 yards to be met by the Innkeeper, Dawn Buktus. Warned of our imminent arrival within 10 minutes she'd arranged champagne, flowers in our room and a bouquet/ buttonhole. What's more she's an accomplished photographer and insisted in taking the wedding photographs!. Being a former Events manager she certainly knows her craft. We stayed a week in this Inn, occupying three rooms in that time as pre booked guests came and departed. In our opinion "Mary's" room was the best as it afforded space with ready access to the "deck" for early morning/evening sunbathing. This was our first experience living in a BnB and we were exceptionally fortunate to encounter one operated by Dawn, every room and front of house was immaculate, nothing but nothing was of any trouble and her local knowledge and wide range of contacts ensured we had access to numerous excellent restaurants. We cannot speak too highly of her. The whole ambience of Escobars farmhouse inn beggars belief, incredible hospitality. We'll be back!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank patbarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscobarsInn, Manager at Escobar's Farmhouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

It was a pleasure to have you both as our guests at the Inn! I am overjoyed that the universe brought you to our little town of Portsmouth and to Escobar's Farmhouse Inn...ALL THE WAY FROM SCOTLAND!! It was my sincere honor to have been a part of your elopement and honeymoon Mr. & Mrs. Wallace.

Accommodating you at the Inn was comparable to having family here. I look forward to your return visit with considerable anticipation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Although the inn looked beautiful in the pictures, the Katherine Suite and common areas of the inn still surpassed all of my expectations. Fantastic place for a relaxing escape from NYC with my friend and very close to the Newport beaches. The best part - Dawn the innkeeper. She went out of her way to make our stay exceptional. Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blissfultraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscobarsInn, Manager at Escobar's Farmhouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and I look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Every year we spend a couple of summer weekends at Escobar's. The location is very convenient, near great beaches, Newport and Bristol. And the staff, Steward and Carly have always been friendly and helpful. We always look forward to our stays.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2015

A lovely and caring staff, pretty and comfortable rooms and a unique "farm" experience. What's not to love? Go meet Mr. Escobar during cow-milking time and get a unique education! And breakfast was truly lovely.

Room tip: One bedroom has the bath across the hall.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w00dsyrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

We looked for a place to stay one overnight in the area of my grandsons wedding. Prices were extremely high and we did not want to spend a lot of money, which is very difficult in the Newport area. Escobars was a perfect place since it and very close to all the events. Stuart was gracious enough to let us stay for one night. We only live about an hour away and staying two nights was not necessary. This house is very clean and the atmosphere just great. Sitting on the deck overlooking the cornstalks was relaxing. Although this place is on a pretty heavily traveled road we could not hear a lot of noisy. They were very nice and also accommodating to us. We were going to a brunch in the morning so didn't have breakfast there, but it looked nice. We would most definitely stay here again. Loved it

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesC061044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews