We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
49
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dairy farm granola rhode island short distance wedding party each morning my son and daughter in law no idea great place to stay surrounding area is stayed upstairs rooms are comfortable stress free lawn games home away from home cows being milked newport area
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Every year we spend a couple of summer weekends at Escobar's. The location is very convenient, near great beaches, Newport and Bristol. And the staff, Steward and Carly have always been friendly and helpful. We always look forward to our stays.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2015

A lovely and caring staff, pretty and comfortable rooms and a unique "farm" experience. What's not to love? Go meet Mr. Escobar during cow-milking time and get a unique education! And breakfast was truly lovely.

Room tip: One bedroom has the bath across the hall.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w00dsyrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

We looked for a place to stay one overnight in the area of my grandsons wedding. Prices were extremely high and we did not want to spend a lot of money, which is very difficult in the Newport area. Escobars was a perfect place since it and very close to all the events. Stuart was gracious enough to let us stay for one night. We only live about an hour away and staying two nights was not necessary. This house is very clean and the atmosphere just great. Sitting on the deck overlooking the cornstalks was relaxing. Although this place is on a pretty heavily traveled road we could not hear a lot of noisy. They were very nice and also accommodating to us. We were going to a brunch in the morning so didn't have breakfast there, but it looked nice. We would most definitely stay here again. Loved it

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesC061044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Whilst this b&b isn't in the thick of things in Newport it is very well placed for touring Rhode Island and we had a fantastic relaxing 2 nights here.
The host Stuart was attentive and provided excellent breakfasts, advice on the area, and cookies in the evening (fantastic - butterscotch).
We stayed in the Mary room which was a great sized room, well equipped and very quiet at the back of the house.
I wasn't quite on a par to consume the lovely breakfast both days but Stuart was happy to accommodate our requests.
Overall I would recommend this property as a great place to stay and wouldn't consider anywhere else if back in the area.
Thanks

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. It was wonderful ! I would recommend this place to anyone looking to go to Newport. Bfast was delicious, home was warm and inviting and our room was nicely decorated but not pretentious. Perfect place for a weekend getaway !

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhenderson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews