We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fieldstones

Fieldstones
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“A nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The five of us had dinner. The food and service were above expectations. The restaurant is a few miles from downtown Newport, and it worth the trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    39
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance food just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went on Memorial day is on busy east main road. comfortable nice bat antiques hung up nice lighting. Food ok First we got an appetizer 10.00stuffed portabella well turns out is served as one portabella slice topped with a heavy stuffing of artichoke in cheesy rice stuffing.My husband got a burger was just tooo rich teriyaki onions and they slathered it with creme cheese big heavy roll was 10.00. I got fish and chip lunch special bec came with cup of chowder. chowder was good but the fish plate was a little tiny piece 3inch by 3 inche and a huge plate of fries for 14.00. Wont rush back

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
80 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fieldstones”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were here for lunch and had an enjoyable time. The menu is casual, with salads, sandwiches and burgers. Big servings, lot's of fries, and fried foods. Some healthier dishes of fish and salads were available. Waiting area is very small, so some patrons were hanging around our table while they waited, a bit awkward. It is loud and crowded, not a romantic setting, but fun for lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lawrence p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, RI
Level Contributor
69 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Our Compliments to the Chef!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We eat here quite often and the food is very good but the past few weeks the food has been ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! We loved the lobster cake special last weekend and this weekend we had lobster rolls! They were stuffed with so much lobster we had to bring half our sandwich home and enjoyed it for lunch the next day. Great job Chef for an extraordinary job!

Helpful?
Thank travelmonkey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Repeat customer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We go here frequently for dinner and lunch. If you want some light you can order an appetizer, but they do serve sandwiches and salads if you prefer. They have a loaded nachos big enough to feed 3 people...skip lunch! I had that with a friend over drinks and it was perfect. The staff is very attentive! They have a diner's card that once you earn 300 points you get $15 off your next meal. It is nice for a family, friends, or romantic get away.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baranclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fieldstones also viewed

 

Been to Fieldstones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing