We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service - Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hose Company No 6 - CLOSED

Hose Company No 6
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Service - Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hose Company #6 is a great place to go and have dinner. My husband and I usually sit at the bar, where the staff is always friendly, efficient and have great suggestions! My favorite is the clear chocolate martini! As for the food you can get anything from a burger to prime rib and it is always good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starmarker521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great late lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hose Company is a great place for a late lunch / early supper. I had an excellent baked scallop casserole from the lunch menu while my spouse had the clams and linguini. She also had the house red sangria , which she says is one of the best around.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven
Level Contributor
169 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Casual, relaxed atmosphere plus good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

My sister and I stopped here for a light dinner while on vacation. The atmosphere is great; an old fire house and good food. My salad was fresh, with a nice variety of greens and dressing on the side as I requested. I also had a stuffed shrimp (which can be ordered separately, as well as "stuffies", stuffed clams), which was very good. If I lived in the area, this would be a monthly dinner place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OwnedByCatsInConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great old building. Good brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a nice place. Nothing fancy if you are looking for a romantic dinner, I would not reccomend, but if you are just looking for a good Sunday Brunch buffet or a good burger at the bar it is very good. The kitchen is SPOTLESS ( I know the city inspector)

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emilydRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hose Company No 6 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing