We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great theatre venue”
Review of Gamm Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gamm Theatre
Ranked #4 of 19 things to do in Pawtucket
Attraction details
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great theatre venue”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Saw Anne Boleyn last night. Great production.

All of the actors were professional and gave great performances.

I would go again and encourage others for a nice night out.

Helpful?
Thank RI_Travel_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts, USA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Theater in RI”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Small intimate theater that in most cases sticks to the traditional interpretation of a play. I would never give up my season tickets. You will love this place even if you've never been to a live production. Give it a try.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilpensmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I loves the play! It was amazing! If your in the area and your a fan of the theatrical arts, this is the place to be. My only complaint is that there was minimal space. Everytime someone would move i would get poked in the ribs by their elbows. Other than that, Great experice

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We've been to the Gamm 4 times and have thoroughly enjoyed each visit. The theater is tiny and intimate, and the shows have all been amazing.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Natescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Gamm theater is a great venue to enjoy a play.”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The Gamm is a great venue to enjoy a play. With only 137 seats it's often called intimate. I liked sitting so close that you feel as if your within the set. The acoustics were great. Unfortunately, the slightly padded folding seats are not the most comfortable in the world (bring a coat/pillow to sit on). In the tidy lobby there's a reasonably priced snack bar offering pastries, coffee, water, beer, wine and more. Though it's in an old building next to the old Armory, inside is all very modern feeling. We had a great time at the performance of Hamlet in December. Great costumes and though the set was minimal, it was utilized in multiple ways that really worked. Plan to spend a couple of hours for a play (intermission included).

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gamm Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Gamm Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing