We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect combination of friendly service , great burger and KENO.”
Review of The Roast House

The Roast House
Ranked #24 of 158 Restaurants in Pawtucket
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
Description: The Roast House takes pride in using the finest quality ingredients prepared by our highly trained Chefs.
Restaurant details
Description: The Roast House takes pride in using the finest quality ingredients prepared by our highly trained Chefs.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect combination of friendly service , great burger and KENO.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Everything in my burger was dead- on; juicy tender burger, vinigar absorbent fries and colesaw that my pallet enjoyed . (Picky with coleslaw)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UltimaIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoyed our meal here. The service was a little slow, but friendly (Monday night, I figure it's a little quiet).

We ordered Baked Haddock & Shrimp (substituted for Haddock and Scallops) and the Chicken Madeira Fontaine. Loved both. Dessert to go was a peanut butter chocolate cake which was ok. Prices were great.

It's a local neighbourhood bar type place. We liked the atmosphere, lots of booths and tables and very comfortable. We'll definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Palmtreequeen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
129 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Enjoyable!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Visited this restaurant twice within a couple of months. I never review a restaurant on a single visit.
Both times, a weekend and a weeknight I enjoyed the food and the service. The atmosphere is casual, clean and attractive. They have a large menu with average prices. I definately would not hesitate to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeyRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren,ri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“downhill-way down-all the way down to terrible”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

wrote up a great review 8 months ago. been there often since. 1st few times it was great. but now and for awhile it has been just terrible,cutting corners on quality in every course of food. the worst of it was in the last 3 times. we sent back the steak twice. once it came back ok once overdone. found a hair in the old brown edged lettuce salad, told and showed the waitress, was told" oh, were so sorry for that" , would you like another. the last time did not even get the eight oz. sirloin that we ordered. we got a thin flat strange cut of steak and luke warm, not close to, hot turkey sandwich. told the waitress it was not a sirloin. she got the menu and read from it , to assure us it was sirloin. did not even examine the steak itself, only the menu. after all it said it was sirloin in the menu. still don't know why i left her a tip,after the reading of the menu. then without saying anything to us both cooks(not chefs) came out to what seemed to be no other reason but to check out who was complaining. i thought one of them would have said something or even better asked us about our complaints, but just one after the other took a stroll out in the dining room. i have noticed it getting worse and worse but i also remembered the first few times that i thought it was great. so i wanted it to be great again and talked myself into excuses for all the little disappointments with every course of thier food and kept going back. but i give up. the food is not worth the cost of gas. in other words if the food was free it would not be worth it and i would not accept it for free.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank relaaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bognor regis
Level Contributor
77 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good food, big portions”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we visited the Roast House on the recommendation of family and although the food was tasty and I could not fault it, I found the portions much too large. The menu was large and varied and there would be something there for everyone but it certainly is not good for dieters!
I would probably go back again but be more careful what I orderd and would share more plates.
But overall a nice place and good food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happychaput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Roast House also viewed

 

Been to The Roast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing