We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Play Ball” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of McCoy Stadium

McCoy Stadium
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Pawtucket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A popular baseball field (home of the Pawtucket Red Sox) for minor-league games that draws a huge crowd.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
168 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Play Ball”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

A wonderful alternative to a Major League game. At these prices you can leave early without the guilt.

Helpful?
1 Thank 112PCS112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    63
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love those Pawtucket Fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The team is great, the fans are courteous and very excited for their team, the price is right for tickets and refreshments, parking is reasonable - what's not to like!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 76Mary23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We always enjoy going to games here. We seem to get there about once a year. It is always nice and enjoyable. We have been to several functions there which are always good.

Helpful?
1 Thank DeSoto1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Take Me Out to the Ball Game..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Paw Sox have been a part of my life for far too long. I've been as a child lowering down my milk carton (carved out to hold a baseball) with a string to the dug out to get my ball sign, I've been as an adult for a nice night out with my Dad, I've been with work as a great night out with co-workers but I've also been at a large event hosted in one of their tents. No matter how you attend or why it's always a great time. You get to see Red Sox-to-be at an unbeatable price. The food and beer is pretty reasonable as well. There is a parking lot with cheap parking but there is also tons of parking around the neighborhood. Another great thing McCoy Stadium does is fireworks in the summer (4th of July and Memorial Day I think). They put on a great display and you can go for free by hanging out in the parking lot with a lawn chair or pay a few and head inside and you get to watch the game and then the fireworks. PawSox is a RI institution and always worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Meaghan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Baseball Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

What baseball should be about...small intimate baseball park...Very Friendly Staff....Prices are fair..decent food...parking is decent...nice atmosphere

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gpats2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCoy Stadium also viewed

 

Been to McCoy Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing