We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Cakes and Scenery”

Wright's Dairy Farm and Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Place, Cakes and Scenery”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

It is the one place we will try to purchase all of our pasteries, especially Birthday Cakes. Everything is freshly made and sooo good. It is also a place that you can bring children to see the cow farm. They have schedules for milking and feeding times that the kids can view. I have taken my grandson with me to pick-up something from the bakery and we will spend time walking around the farm, he loves it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Skip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    16
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothing Cpmpares”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Since I discovered Wright"s Dairy Farm, I have purchased all of my cakes and pastries there. Recently I purchased a fresh fruit pie for a dessert when visiting a friend's house for dinner. Never had a bad experience and everything is excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

OUTSTANDING pastries....can't get enough of them. They make their own cream. Go at 3pm and you can see the cows being milked.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tinamarieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesdale, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Love the cakes!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Havent had a cake from there since last year! Time to go back!! They are so fresh and delicous. The homemade taste is to die for!!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burrillville
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great desserts!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

If you are asked to bring a dessert, this place will make you look like a hero.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kidsanddogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wright's Dairy Farm and Bakery also viewed

 
North Smithfield, RI
 

Been to Wright's Dairy Farm and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing