We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I remember when the twins were born”
Review of Twin's Pizza

Twin's Pizza
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
1,841 reviews
1,358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
“I remember when the twins were born”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

mom is still there and the twins have their own kids now.But they turn out very good food,outstanding pizza and great service.
my waitress has been serving me for years and takes good care of everyone.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    17
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Childhood Favorite Still Delivers”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I remember Twins from when I was in grammar school and it was a hole in the wall a few streets down from it's present location. Its been at its present spot for at least 40 years and a couple of expansions but the pizza never changes. It is awesome. Whenever the subject gets around to pizza, it doesn't matter where the people are from, they know of Twins. The sauce is unmatched and the combination of cheeses is more secretive than the Coca Cola formula. I know. I've been asking for years. Their lips are sealed. Yours will not when you take a bite...and then another..and another.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

PIzza is phenomenal...soft and crunchy....establishments been around forever...Serves pasta and other Italian Family Favorites...Interior is classic old school but very clean...Wood paneling, table juke box..hasn't changed since the 70's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gpats2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My Favorite Pizza !”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Twins has the best pizza. I go there every Sunday faithfully. Its my family tradition. If you are in the area I highly reccommend it.its a verry original pizza and everything else there is great to. The baked stuffed shrimp is my favorite if I don't order a pizza. Check it out you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryse O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, RI
1 review
“Pizza is the best!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great food....great service! Wait staff very friendly & competent.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Twin's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing