We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”
Review of Breakfast Nook

Breakfast Nook
Restaurant details
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I love going to the breakfast nook with friends. The food is relatively inexpensive and I always enjoy it. They have specials every week on the white board and give you unlimited coffee. The homefries are especially good! On weekends it can be pretty packed, but it is always worth the wait and the staff is very friendly!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Food Acceptable......Went up in price, down in quanity”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Breakfast nook has always been an old standby here in North Kingstown. Good food, fast, acceptable service, etc. I have been there dozens of times over the years, but not recently until just a week ago. I used to get their omelets a lot and remember that for around $7 they included homes fries and toast. But my last visit there showed that they have since gone up in price on the omelets and dropped the addition of home fries with them. Just toast is included. Ordering a side of home fries along with the omelet brings the meal upwards of $10, too much money and cheap of them. No other place around here serves omelets without home fries included. I won't be going back.....Sorry.. Gotten cheap in their old age....: (

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east greenwich, rhode island
Level Contributor
803 reviews
517 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“Nice quaint place for standard breakfast fare”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My egg white sausage mozzarella omelette was yummy. Waitress felt the need to try and talk me out of mozzarella due to up charge. The food is consistently good- the service is so so. Had to ask multiple times for water and refills of coffee and tea. All in all, this place is fine for a quick breakfast when home cooking is not an option.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food with nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The "Nook" , hence the name, It's a little small but makes up for it with great service and great food. Seats about 19 with ample free parking. Quick, curtious service. If you like omelettes, then you come to the right place.

Not fancy, just clean and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
“Appalling”
Reviewed May 29, 2010

The sausage was undercooked and staff refused to take it of check after sending it back several times and still not getting it correct. Refused to eat it and was told by management that there was nothing wrong with our food when asked for it to be taken off check. Sad too say it was a nightmare. I had eaten there on several occasions previous, I guess they treat you fine if you have no complaints.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdmundJRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakfast Nook also viewed

North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 

Been to Breakfast Nook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing