We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ice Cream, But Crowded, Lousy Location”
Review of Inside Scoop

Inside Scoop
Restaurant details
North Kingstown, Rhode Island, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream, But Crowded, Lousy Location”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Inside Scoop is one of the millions of ice cream joints nationwide that tout their ice cream as home made, so I don't put a whole lot of stock in that. But I will say that the few times I have stopped there I have enjoyed their ice cream very much. Their soft and hard serve cones, as well as the sundaes. It's a little expensive, but all ice cream places in summer here in RI will soak you so I don't take much off for that either. My only real problem with this place is that it gets immensely crowded in summer and the location right on a busy intersection in Wickford sucks. You end up parking along the side of a busy road and eating outside will see you putting up with a lot of noise and dirt. The only thing keeping this place from being 5 stars in my opinion is the location. They should really move someday. Other than that, its probably the best ice cream joint in town...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“THE Place for Ice Cream”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The ice cream is made there and is fresh, rich tasting and delicious. They will have seasonal flavors when local fruits are available. The portions are large and the staff is real nice. Place is always clean inside. My favorites are the black raspberry and black cherry vanilla. Many flavors to choose from. Picnic tables outside that you can eat at.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Homemade perfection!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This ice cream is not sitting around in a tub. It is not frost bitten or hardened over time. It is churned to perfection with care and attention. Every flavor I have tried I have loved. It carried over the tradition that Brickley's instilled in the beginning and added it's own flare.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Homemade Scoops of Dreamy Creaminess!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This ice cream is beyond delicious, portions large, blends so fresh as well as unique that there is guaranteed to be a flavor to meet every ice cream craving your family and friends could imagine. That said, visit these friendly ice cream artisans as much as possible whenever possible. You will be thrilled that you stopped to get the latest scoop of creamy perfection available at the Inside Scoop. Our favorites are the "pie" varieties(pumpkin and blueberry are my personal favorites) which are what ice cream in Heaven must taste like. There are specialty ice cream treats there too. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyincharlietown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great location, great Ice Cream. They want 50 characters. Well, I'll just say again GREAT ICE CREAM :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrentJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inside Scoop also viewed

Narragansett, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 

Been to Inside Scoop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing