We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE Place for Ice Cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inside Scoop

Inside Scoop
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
284 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“THE Place for Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The ice cream is made there and is fresh, rich tasting and delicious. They will have seasonal flavors when local fruits are available. The portions are large and the staff is real nice. Place is always clean inside. My favorites are the black raspberry and black cherry vanilla. Many flavors to choose from. Picnic tables outside that you can eat at.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Homemade perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This ice cream is not sitting around in a tub. It is not frost bitten or hardened over time. It is churned to perfection with care and attention. Every flavor I have tried I have loved. It carried over the tradition that Brickley's instilled in the beginning and added it's own flare.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
189 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Homemade Scoops of Dreamy Creaminess!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This ice cream is beyond delicious, portions large, blends so fresh as well as unique that there is guaranteed to be a flavor to meet every ice cream craving your family and friends could imagine. That said, visit these friendly ice cream artisans as much as possible whenever possible. You will be thrilled that you stopped to get the latest scoop of creamy perfection available at the Inside Scoop. Our favorites are the "pie" varieties(pumpkin and blueberry are my personal favorites) which are what ice cream in Heaven must taste like. There are specialty ice cream treats there too. Enjoy!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happyincharlietown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great location, great Ice Cream. They want 50 characters. Well, I'll just say again GREAT ICE CREAM :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrentJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our favorite place for ice cream.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I am picky. I always try to eat healthy, and usually avoid ice cream, even though I love it. The Inside Scoop has delicious sweet and creamy yogurt that i can enjoy guilt free! My tall and slender husband prefers "real" ice cream, and has a different flavor every time. We both prefer to splurge on the waffle cones made on the premises. It smells as wonderful as it tastes!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sgovern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inside Scoop also viewed

North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 

Been to Inside Scoop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing