We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly”
Review of Inside Scoop

Inside Scoop
Restaurant details
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great location, great Ice Cream. They want 50 characters. Well, I'll just say again GREAT ICE CREAM :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrentJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our favorite place for ice cream.”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I am picky. I always try to eat healthy, and usually avoid ice cream, even though I love it. The Inside Scoop has delicious sweet and creamy yogurt that i can enjoy guilt free! My tall and slender husband prefers "real" ice cream, and has a different flavor every time. We both prefer to splurge on the waffle cones made on the premises. It smells as wonderful as it tastes!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sgovern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Here's a scoop "the ice cream is great!"”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Every summer on my way from the beach I pass the Inside scoop. I manage to stop every 3rd or 4th time (Strong will power). They have ice cream, frozen yogurt, and soft serve. They have regular cones, cup cones and waffle cones. They dip any of the soft serve and most of the cones can be filled with chocolate. The place is always packed! The best!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sparky9109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the US!”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

great homemade flavors. Texture is smooth, absolutely a treat.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roro52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Ice cream”
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Best Ice Cream in Rhode Island. It has a high fat content, making it rich and creamy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inside Scoop also viewed

North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 

Been to Inside Scoop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing