We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee in NK”
Review of Jitters Cafe

Jitters Cafe
Restaurant details
North Kingstown, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Coffee in NK”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I heard so much about this place while i was still in school, so today I decided to give it a try. When I had the coffee i was Impressed. Me being a teen who was raised on Dunkin Donuts coffee. It was ten times better than DD, and cheaper. I will definitely be stopping by there more for my morning coffee. Also great baked goods and the people who worked there are so friendly i felt like i was with friends even though it was my first time there. If your in NK, You should definitely stop by and try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best little coffee place”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

A great place to stop for coffee, baked goods and sandwiches. It can be very hectic here in the morning, especially just before the high school starts. They make their own muffins, scones, etc. Make sure you have one of their sandwiches also.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PKinNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My Favorite Coffee Shop”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Jitters is small but fabulous! I love everything on their menu and the people who work there are all super friendly and nice!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank juniperjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and coffee!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This cafe has amazing baked goods. They had leftover muffins for cheap from the day before and now offer gluten free options. The also make sandwiches fresh as well as breakfast sandwiches. The have different coffee options every day, which helps keep things fresh. I also really enjoy the Jitters Freeze during hot summer days.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great baked goods and coffee”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Jitters is a terrific place for morning coffee and muffins. Lemon poppy are the best and the bagels are great...good lunchtime choices too

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank salkme0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jitters Cafe also viewed

North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 

Been to Jitters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing