We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamilton Village Inn
Nearby Hotels
$149
$129
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wickford Motor Inn(North Kingstown)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Mrs Bees B&B(North Kingstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
28
25
23
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
25
23
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast restaurantstayed two nightslovely innbed was comfortablepicnic tablesroom was largewould definitely stay here againblock islandmoteluriferry
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 107 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times because there are limited choices in the area. Hamilton Village has the lowest prices of the area hotels and is very convenient to Newport, Narragansett and the URI main campus. The rooms have always been clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

On our trip through New England, we found the Hamilton Village Inn. We were threr in the 'tween' season. (Between the summer travelers and the winter skiing season). We were given a choice of rooms and Stayed in Rm 135. It was upstairs, but had an outside entrance in the front and a balcony to enjoy the outdoors out back. The room had two queen sized beds, and had just been refinished. The room was beautiful. We decided to stay two nights.
There wass a restaurant across the driveway, where we enjoyed a tremendous breakfast in the morning. The Inn keepers were very helpful in pointing us in a direction for things to enjoy in the area, and they were part of the reason we stayed two nights. Located not far from North Kingston, and about 20 minutes from Newport, this was the perfect place for us to enjoy part of our journey through Rhode Island. There are three buildings on the property with rooms for people to stay in, laundry facilities and a place to dine all within easy walking from the entrance.
Rooms were being refurbished or had just been refurbished. Exactly what we were looking for during our fall folage adventure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akfishguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

On route 1A near to Bonnet Shores, RI. An impressive hotel from the outside. Its ok on the inside. Nothing special really. The hotel was quite specific regarding our cycle storage.. It does have shops nearby. There was no breakfast, and for me & my son, just for one night, I paid $100.57, hence the title. Nearby Wickford is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I were invited to a wedding and this is where the wedding party was staying. I'm not a fan of dated hotel rooms anyway. The inn's exterior is fine, a bit old-fashioned, but kept with the buildings of the area. Stepping inside the room was like stepping into a prior decade. Dated is the best way to describe the furnishings and that God-awful bathroom decor. As another review stated, the tile was 50s pink and the fixtures looked old. I don't want to sound all bad; the room was clean and functional. I likely would not stay there again, but I've had worse.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theShenme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The bathroom was a 50's pink with numerous cracked tiles and mildew. The hot water did not flow out of the faucet so it was nearly impossible to adjust the water temp for a shower and a bath was out of the question. There was a good size blood stain on the underside of the comforter. The room was apparently in the older section as it did not live up to the pictures on-line. Since we did not complain at the time we discovered this at night, the management did not respond to our complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews