We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced, convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hamilton Village Inn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, convenient hotel”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times because there are limited choices in the area. Hamilton Village has the lowest prices of the area hotels and is very convenient to Newport, Narragansett and the URI main campus. The rooms have always been clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    16
    18
    8
See reviews for
32
27
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

On our trip through New England, we found the Hamilton Village Inn. We were threr in the 'tween' season. (Between the summer travelers and the winter skiing season). We were given a choice of rooms and Stayed in Rm 135. It was upstairs, but had an outside entrance in the front and a balcony to enjoy the outdoors out back. The room had two queen sized beds, and had just been refinished. The room was beautiful. We decided to stay two nights.
There wass a restaurant across the driveway, where we enjoyed a tremendous breakfast in the morning. The Inn keepers were very helpful in pointing us in a direction for things to enjoy in the area, and they were part of the reason we stayed two nights. Located not far from North Kingston, and about 20 minutes from Newport, this was the perfect place for us to enjoy part of our journey through Rhode Island. There are three buildings on the property with rooms for people to stay in, laundry facilities and a place to dine all within easy walking from the entrance.
Rooms were being refurbished or had just been refurbished. Exactly what we were looking for during our fall folage adventure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akfishguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

On route 1A near to Bonnet Shores, RI. An impressive hotel from the outside. Its ok on the inside. Nothing special really. The hotel was quite specific regarding our cycle storage.. It does have shops nearby. There was no breakfast, and for me & my son, just for one night, I paid $100.57, hence the title. Nearby Wickford is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I were invited to a wedding and this is where the wedding party was staying. I'm not a fan of dated hotel rooms anyway. The inn's exterior is fine, a bit old-fashioned, but kept with the buildings of the area. Stepping inside the room was like stepping into a prior decade. Dated is the best way to describe the furnishings and that God-awful bathroom decor. As another review stated, the tile was 50s pink and the fixtures looked old. I don't want to sound all bad; the room was clean and functional. I likely would not stay there again, but I've had worse.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theShenme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The bathroom was a 50's pink with numerous cracked tiles and mildew. The hot water did not flow out of the faucet so it was nearly impossible to adjust the water temp for a shower and a bath was out of the question. There was a good size blood stain on the underside of the comforter. The room was apparently in the older section as it did not live up to the pictures on-line. Since we did not complain at the time we discovered this at night, the management did not respond to our complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed two nights. First in a king bed ground floor OK room with a small bathroom. Second in a twin queen bed room upstairs which was very good. Motel is attractive and seems well run. Both room s had windows at the rear as well as the usual front window which is nice. Adjacent breakfast restaurant is as expected and was fine. A relative stayed in a single room which was large but she did not like it. We did not see her room. Overall very good value.

Room Tip: Twin bed rooms are more expensive but are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesLesleySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights at the Hamilton Village Inn and felt it was a very good value. The room was immaculate, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect and we enjoyed exploring Wickford with its many shops and restaurants. We will happily return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gretasuetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
3.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
193 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#6 of 8 in Narragansett
71 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#7 of 8 in Narragansett
148 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Village Inn

Property: Hamilton Village Inn
Address: 642 Boston Neck Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852-6803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hamilton Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hamilton Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Village Hotel North Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing