We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really a very well run property in like-new condition.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Really a very well run property in like-new condition.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here during a long weekend visiting the Newport area. We wanted to get a two bedroom suite and they have a good one at a fair price. The property looks fairly new but there were one or two details that let us know that the general contractor who built this hotel left the job site before doing a thorough punch-list of every guest area. For example, there is a granite counter-top in the kitchen area. Under the counter is a automatic dishwasher. We pulled out the lower rack, and started adding dishes to the rack. When we got several dishes in there, the weight of the rack on the door caused the dishwasher to rock forward out of the opening. It occurred to me that whoever installed the dishwasher didn't know how to anchor the top mounting bracket to granite, so they just left it unfinished. Minor detail but important if you don't want to injure an unsuspecting guest. Our shower was clogged when we got there, but I notified the desk and they fixed it the next day while we were adventuring in Newport. Breakfast is about as delicious as any roadside convenience store could offer, but the seating area was clean and attended. Internet was fine, cable TV was fine, and there are more than enough electrical outlets for all the devices that four people need to keep charged. Each bedroom and the living area had it's own heat/AC unit, which was very nice. The kitchenette was clean and well stocked. There is a full size fridge which got all our canned drinks cold in a hurry. I would stay here again, it's a pretty respectable property with a brand new mall right across the street. It's about a twenty minute ride to downtown Newport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leftome321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    73
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
49
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

During my third trip staying at this hotel, I lamented to Eric, the front desk clerk at check-in that while I loved their breakfast, there was no non-dairy milk for my cereal or protein shakes (yes I travel with mine!) He said he would look into it.

I had not even unzipped my suitcase and Eric was calling to tell me someone was going across the street to the market to purchase soymilk or almondmilk so that I could have some with my breakfast tomorrow. Incredible!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSEbeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a newer property, and as a bonus it is LEED certified, which plays very well to LEED accredited professionals such as myself!

Check in was courteous and quick, and I was in my room very quickly. The room is typical of what you would find at similar Towne Place Suites. The breakfast was standard fare that you would find at most Towne Place Suites, cereals, scrambled eggs, bages, pastries, and of course, waffles. My bed was comfortable, and the room had enough space to be able to catch up on some work. The layout was okay, you walk straight in to a small galleykitchen... nothing wrong with it, but it just wasn't expected.

I would definitely stay here again. The facility is in great condition, the staff is friendly, and it is conveniently located to major highways.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huskyhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

From the pre-arrranged reservations that were made for my military unit from July through September of 2012 up through and including our stay, the TownePlace Suites staff; especially Tom Riley & Mark Murphy were truly outstanding professionals.

The staff worked diligently to fulfill all of our unique requirements to include the rooming changes that would often occur upon check-in.

The daily breakfast menu satisfied everyone's appetite and having a variety of local restaurants so close by even allowed for late night meals to be possible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
113 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a newer hotel, four stories, very clean and welll done. We were particularly impressed with the cleanliness of the pool and gym, and the design of the kitchen in our room They were not tired or neglected, as you sometimes see, these were very clean, inviting, and a real enjoyment. The gym features a couple treadmills, an eliptical, and an exercise bike, with free weight dumbells and some other doo dads. Very very clean. We are Platinum and were upgraded to a two bedroom suite, and this is definately the type of room to get when you are traveling with a family, Nice useable kitchen, although the lack of larger drink glasses was a mystery and odd. But overall great. The desk staff were great, very helpful, and overall a solid place if you are on your way through for the night or there on business. Be advised, though, there really is not alot to do in the area, (unless you want a tatoo or nails job). No standard family diining from recognizable chain restaurants anywhere nearby. Pretty much an industrial feel to the area, but there is a grocery store across the street with a nice selection and with the kitchen, you can do as you like.

Overall a great hotel and a well deserved four rating from a guy that does not hand those out easliy.

Room Tip: Try and get away from the side road - believe it or not, the highway side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moparmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our softball team played at the Wide World of Indoor Sports, South. It's VERY close. There are some great quick food places around (Subway!) and our favorite restaurant Gillians close by. The 2 bedroom suite was just what we needed for a short stay. Nice big table to sit around, plenty of chairs, pull out couches and comfy beds. Full kitchen - next time we may bring food options.

Room Tip: Loved 202.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnOMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelwithlover
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Took a long weekend and stayed here. The property is fairly new and has been well maintained. The room has everything needed for a short stay, a refridgerator, stovetop, coffee pot....nice work area for the business person. It is very modern and is comfortable. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again.
Shopping nearby, easy access to highways and other area attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Property: TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Address: 55 Gate Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown is a hotel designed with the modern traveler in mind - just moments from the top attractions and corporations in North Kingstown, Newport and Providence, Rhode Island. Sleek, spacious accommodations decked out with every contemporary comfort offer a relaxing sanctuary for executives, families and weekending couples (and, of course, their pets). Inviting social areas are perfect for connecting with colleagues or catching up with old friends. A state-of-the-art fitness center is fully equipped to accommodate any workout regimen. Additional complimentary perks such as a sumptuous breakfast each morning, shuttle service to nearby Kingstown businesses and attractions within a 5-mile radius, and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel complete your ideal stay. When it comes to amenities, we haven't forgotten a thing, but just in case you have, stop by our 24-hour "In a Pinch" market for travel sundries, snacks and pre-made meals. If business is on the agenda, our 400-square-foot meeting room offers an intimate setting for cocktail receptions, presentations, training seminars or interviews. At the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, clean, healthy living starts with 100% smoke-free accommodations and continues with a host of green-friendly features that made us the first LEED-certified hotel in the state of Rhode Island. Our saltwater indoor pool offers completely chlorine-free soaks that are just as easy on the eyes and skin as they are on the environment. Around the hotel you'll notice eco-conscious building materials and energy efficient lighting, along with innovative water conservation efforts Despite this list of features, it's our friendly, boutique hotel style of service that brings guests back again and again. If there is anything you'd like to see or experience during your stay in North Kingstown, just let us know and we'll handle the arrangements. Check into the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown and add a little life to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Providence North Kingstown Hotel North Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing