We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer Hotel, Best For Leisure Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
101 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Newer Hotel, Best For Leisure Travel”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This newer establishment was not easy to locate, even if you have a NeverLost GPS. Calling the hotel to get specific directions or another address nearby where you can punch into your GPS is recommended. Although a little out of the way, it's efficient and comfortable. The hotel sits in a newly developed commercial area. Things are far in between and spread out, but you do have shops, food stores, eateries, etc. within a short driving distance. You can get groceries from a market across the street. Airports are not far away, but having a car helps. You can take a taxi or request the shuttle service. Not sure if there is a charge. The hotel makes for a nice 1 night or a few nights stay, but is set up more for extended stays. This is ideal for leisure travelers or vacationers with children. The staff was friendly and cordial. A mini mart is adjacent to the reception desk. Complimentary breakfast is served, but you have to get up early enough not to miss it.

The room was adequate in terms of space and was equipped with a small kitchenette including full size appliances. The feeling was a studio apartment. The cleaning could have been better. Dust was forming in the bathroom and other areas of the room as if it had not been touched in weeks. The furniture was modern, practical and updated. There is free access to the internet.

The city of Providence is a decent drive away. You can also visit other areas in the vicinity of North Kingstown, but having a car would be good. Quaint water towns, lovely beaches and cool attractions are not too far.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinaglobetreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    74
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
66
51
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hammonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This hotel is absolutely the best ever! Staff was extremely welcoming without being overbearing. They meet your every need, day or night. Rooms are beautiful and pristine. Breakfast is better than in a restaurant. Exercise room is great. Indoor pool is great. When our five year old granddaughter (who we went to visit) walked in the room, first words out of her mouth "I could get used to this!!!" She is still talking about the pool, the "big waffles," and the bathtub. I can't wait to go back to TownePlace on our next visit to RI!

Room Tip: I am sure all the suites are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorothyCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Arrival was good, staff very helpful. Room clean and price was OK

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel only 1 night for a wedding. It's about a 25-30 minute taxi ride from Providence airport (the cost of our taxis was from about $38-45 a trip).

It seems like a newer property. The lobby and rooms were clean and well maintained.

Even there I was there for only 1 night, I could see how staying there for an extended period of time would be convenient and relatively easy. The rooms include a kitchenette area that has a good amount of cupboard space, plates and cups, 2 stove burners, a decent sized dishwasher, and a full sized refrigerator even. The room also includes a desk area with plenty of storage space, and a loveseat.

Although there aren't any attractions within walking distance, there are a couple of fast-food chains you could walk to - Burger King and Subway. Also there is a grocery store right across from the property that seems to have a cafe inside of it and a good selection of items you could take back and cook in your room.

There is also a good-sized Khols store nearby, so you could buy your clothing necessities there too, if needed.

The hotel offers free wi-fi, complimentary breakfast until 9:30 (decent selection including bagels, pancakes and a waffle maker), and also has a fitness room and small indoor pool that looked clean.

I believe the hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service anywhere within a 5 mile radius so that is helpful as well for those who don't have their own transportation.

Overall it was a reasonably priced and pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: You have a choice of looking at a highway or a mostly empty strip mall/shopping center. I'm gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckieeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I was the organizer of a large group (17 Rooms) to stay here for 2 weeks in late Nov early Dec. Even before arrival the staff far exceeded what I expected. Check in was super simple and fast for such a large group. The staff were amazing. Any interaction with the staff from any department was pleasant and every request was met with a smile and a quick answer. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. My group was spread out into every room type offered and everyone was satisfied. Kitchens were a little under stocked for us on a long term stay, but for someone only there for a day or two they were well equipped, and over all they were great to have in the room. I was here on business, but if I am ever back in the area for any reason, I would not hesitate one bit to stay here again. Great experience overall and a big personal shout out to Bonnie and Tom for everything they did for us!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caronrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburtis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Since my son started playing hockey at the age of 5, he is presently a freshman in college. I have stayed at many a hotel. TownePlace has to be one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. They are very helpful with all needs. This is the place to stay when in Rhode Island. Great location, there is a Kohls across the street, it is within 30 mins of Newport. Tom Riley, the manager called after one of my stays just to say thanks, when is the last time that happened with a hotel.

Room Tip: Any room would be perfect, even with them allowing pets. You would never know there are pets in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I stayed in this Hotel for one of my business trip to providence for a week. It's neat and clean will all basic amenities. It's combination of hotel /motel. You have kitchen and cutlery with coffee maker, iron board etc. Breakfast is compact and good. It makes complete with yogurt stock.
The flip side is far from business places and restarents.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRVSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
1371.9 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Property: TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Address: 55 Gate Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852-7146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown is a hotel designed with the modern traveler in mind - just moments from the top attractions and corporations in North Kingstown, Newport and Providence, Rhode Island. Sleek, spacious accommodations decked out with every contemporary comfort offer a relaxing sanctuary for executives, families and weekending couples (and, of course, their pets). Inviting social areas are perfect for connecting with colleagues or catching up with old friends. A state-of-the-art fitness center is fully equipped to accommodate any workout regimen. Additional complimentary perks such as a sumptuous breakfast each morning, shuttle service to nearby Kingstown businesses and attractions within a 5-mile radius, and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel complete your ideal stay. When it comes to amenities, we haven't forgotten a thing, but just in case you have, stop by our 24-hour "In a Pinch" market for travel sundries, snacks and pre-made meals. If business is on the agenda, our 400-square-foot meeting room offers an intimate setting for cocktail receptions, presentations, training seminars or interviews. At the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, clean, healthy living starts with 100% smoke-free accommodations and continues with a host of green-friendly features that made us the first LEED-certified hotel in the state of Rhode Island. Our saltwater indoor pool offers completely chlorine-free soaks that are just as easy on the eyes and skin as they are on the environment. Around the hotel you'll notice eco-conscious building materials and energy efficient lighting, along with innovative water conservation efforts Despite this list of features, it's our friendly, boutique hotel style of service that brings guests back again and again. If there is anything you'd like to see or experience during your stay in North Kingstown, just let us know and we'll handle the arrangements. Check into the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown and add a little life to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Providence North Kingstown Hotel North Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing