We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time here and it is still great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second time here and it is still great.”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is my second time here with my partner and I still love this hotel. Close to Newport and Narragansett. The staff is fantastic. Chelsea and Sarah at the front desk are very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingdude81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    74
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
66
51
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night in the king bed studio suite room 222. The hotel was right off of route 1 so it was a perfect for going to Newport or to the beaches/block island ferry (20 miles or so away) as we did. After being checked in by a very helpful front desk girl, I first noticed that there is only 1 elevator for 4 floors. A hotel this size needs 2 elevators especially when its sold out. Upon entering the room, I found the room to be a little small for 2 people but then again it was the lowest priced room they had. They do have bigger rooms such as the 2 queen bed studio suite but that was unavailable on the night I checked in. The room had an extremely comfortable bed, a pullout couch, a 32 inch flat screen tv, and a small kitchen with a stove and refrigerator. The room appeared to be well cleaned. In the morning they have a free decent sized continental breakfast with adequate seating which included assorted cereals, a waffle maker, yogurts, bagels, toast, muffins, a few more items. They have a small gym and a pool. Although we thought about using the pool, it appeared a little dirty on the bottom which made me change my mind. I Would definitely stay here again due to the good location and value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emdpetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_Management, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As a brand new property we’re always striving to exceed expectations and input like yours helps. You’ll be pleased to know that we do have the ability to add a second elevator and do plan to do so in the near future. We’re also pleased to hear that our close proximity to Newport worked out well for you. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Mike Gendrin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

TowneSuites is a very nice hotel. We were spending the weekend in Newport and found this to be a convenient location and much less expensive than staying in town. The rooms had kitchenettes, were fully stocked with pans and dinnerware if you wanted to cook in, the bathroom was spacious with a full length mirror, and the bed was comfortable. There was a free continental breakfast, nothing great but it was fine for us. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyhutch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2011

My friends and i experienced a wonderful and relaxing night at Towneplace Suites North Kingston. The Staff was friendly and helpful to any of our needs! The Hotel's cleanliness surpasses many othersin the area!!! Allin all a truly pleasent experience, i would stay there again in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I'll start with the positive -- the hotel is brand new and the staff are super-friendly and place is clean with a good breakfast.

That said, I wouldn't stay here again given that one of the reasons I selected this hotel was for the HEATED INDOOR POOL. We arrived on a Saturday, and apparently the heater broke (in though this is a brand new pool) on Friday. No one fixed it all weekend and no one really seemed to care on the staff. First they told me that it was heated, I told them it definitely was not -- it turns out that employee didn't know that it was broken.

It was extremely disappointing and problematic not to be able to swim with my children. If you are going to stay here with kids, you may want to double think it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffreyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_Management, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry about the negative experience with the pool temperature. I can imagine how disappointing that must have been. We did call in a service technician to look at the heater and it was found to be operating properly however, we did have them increase the temperature from 79 degrees to 84 degrees in hopes of making it an enjoyable experience going forward. Your feedback has helped prevent similar inconveniences for future guests.

Thank you for mentioning how friendly the staff is as well as how clean the hotel is. We appreciate your feedback and business and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mike Gendrin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Great new hotel in Quonset. Great staff, pool, gym, grab and go breakfast because all of the rooms have a full kitchen.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingdude81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
190 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
12.0 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#3 of 8 in Narragansett
57 reviews
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Property: TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Address: 55 Gate Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852-7146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown is a hotel designed with the modern traveler in mind - just moments from the top attractions and corporations in North Kingstown, Newport and Providence, Rhode Island. Sleek, spacious accommodations decked out with every contemporary comfort offer a relaxing sanctuary for executives, families and weekending couples (and, of course, their pets). Inviting social areas are perfect for connecting with colleagues or catching up with old friends. A state-of-the-art fitness center is fully equipped to accommodate any workout regimen. Additional complimentary perks such as a sumptuous breakfast each morning, shuttle service to nearby Kingstown businesses and attractions within a 5-mile radius, and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel complete your ideal stay. When it comes to amenities, we haven't forgotten a thing, but just in case you have, stop by our 24-hour "In a Pinch" market for travel sundries, snacks and pre-made meals. If business is on the agenda, our 400-square-foot meeting room offers an intimate setting for cocktail receptions, presentations, training seminars or interviews. At the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, clean, healthy living starts with 100% smoke-free accommodations and continues with a host of green-friendly features that made us the first LEED-certified hotel in the state of Rhode Island. Our saltwater indoor pool offers completely chlorine-free soaks that are just as easy on the eyes and skin as they are on the environment. Around the hotel you'll notice eco-conscious building materials and energy efficient lighting, along with innovative water conservation efforts Despite this list of features, it's our friendly, boutique hotel style of service that brings guests back again and again. If there is anything you'd like to see or experience during your stay in North Kingstown, just let us know and we'll handle the arrangements. Check into the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown and add a little life to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Providence North Kingstown Hotel North Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing