We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wickford Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$149
$129
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mrs Bees B&B(North Kingstown)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(West Warwick)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
6
5
9
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
5
9
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 25 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed there for three night Only one Reason I'm givin it a good thumbs up is because of the wonderful house keeper natalia she kept my room spotlees and went tha extra mile to make me feel welcomed and at home they should be proud to have this young lady working there and shoud treasure her and appericate the hard work.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaliakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

A very good price for a double/double room that was immaculate. Decor is old fashioned, but expected based on price. Non smoking facility and no stale odors. Hotel manager was very helpful and interested in providing service. The only thing that did not work was the ice machine and on-site beverage vending machine -- a power surge had fried them, waiting for repair. But there was a small cube fridge in the room so we could chill beverages (manager also offered to get us some cubes). Great location for beaches and quaint New England towns, and cheaper than Bed & Breakfast. Good basic restaurants and breakfast places right on Route One. I would recommend this motel for a family, short stay, or when you need to economize.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoGoGoGoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed here for a week this month. It was very pleasant. The building is quite old, but that adds to the charm. And the outside is nicely landscaped. Best of all the price was very fair. It was clean and comfortable. The housekeeper, Natalia, was very sweet and helpful, she takes her job quite seriously, she was very meticulous about things being clean and neat. She was also very helpful to us in finding places to eat, and a place to go to watch fireworks for the 4th of July.
The managers are also very friendly and kind, we spent a couple hours just visiting with them on their OFF hours. They made sure we got whatever we needed quickly. We made sure to tell them how wonderful Natalia is too. She said to me, yes, we know and are blessed to have her. Now that's the kind of people you want to deal with!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grinningranna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

can somebody explain why you stay at this 1 star hotel 3 times and see 3 different mangers at the front desk?? It seems like the owners must have issues because i stayed there in aug, sept, and november and the old manager who left in august was back again in november..both managers were very nice and def knew there jobs..makes you wonder what is up with the owners..they have chamber maids running the front desk now since the original manager in august came back and left 5 days later....are these people so underpaid and overworked that they just cant work under the crazy conditions i personally will never stay there again after the smell from the lower level came creeping up to the upper level..they have long termers there that are transients and not the cleanest

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roses04151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wickymotorinn, Owner at Wickford Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2010

The previous management was wonderful. Due to a personal problem, he had to leave. I told him he would be welcomed back if he so desired. He came back and once again, due to a personal problem, he had to leave. A great loss to the motel! One of our wonderful maids has agreed to help me out with the reservations, phone calls, etc. while I search for new management. There are no odors coming from the first level. The motel is cleaned and deodorized daily, which includes all rooms and the common areas. We do not have "transients" living in the motel. We have received many compliments on our motel, including our great service we provide to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

I was very happy to have found this place! Its a small place and very comfortable and the people who work there went far beyond to help me! The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Not a fancy place, but had everything we needed. When you leave the hotel, about 2 miles down the road was a 'visitors information' Just a few miles away from Newport and route 1A. Go the other way, lots of gift shops, and loads of places to eat. I would diffinately stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresestg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews