We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food sucked”
Review of Markos Restaurant

Markos Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 91 Restaurants in Narragansett
Restaurant details
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food sucked”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

now closed, rightfully so. Bad service, food was ok, but not great for a Mediterranean restaurant.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    27
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Middle East menu”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Restaurant is one block from ocean. Food is excellent. Small, diner looking atmosphere.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobsgoodwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much needed addition to Gansett!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

When Markos opened on Boon Street my family was ecstatic! It is now our go to take out place. The food is authentic and always good. I have never dined inside the restaurant but the take out is always fast and delicious. The owner is so nice and personable that it really makes you want to go back and support this great restaurant. Narragansett is lucky to have something different and delicious in the center of town.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MMGG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant Week Menu”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

First time to Marko's. They offered alot of food for restaurant week 2012. Starter was a bean soup which was good. The next course was my favorite, it was a plate of 3 different hummus; grape leaves, delicous pita and tabouli. I was full after that. Then came the entree, I got the shrimp kabob over rice, had to take half home, portion was very big. The last item for dessert was creme brulee. It was served in an adorable crock and warmed up just right! Atmosphere was very basic but still had that middle eastern feel. Best part... It's BYOB!!!

I will be back....

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trishsmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern VT
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Mediterranean Food”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Went for lunch the last week of December after deciding against a long wait at the more popular spot just up the street. Though only two other tables were occupied, the service was painfully slow. The food was delicious though, we sampled an appetizer platter, salad and various falafel and gyro wraps, and we will definitely return. We prefer it to the "other place" actually.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NBPINVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Markos Restaurant also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Markos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing