We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naragansett, RI”
Review of Picnic Basket

Picnic Basket
Ranked #27 of 91 Restaurants in Narragansett
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Naragansett, RI”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The sandwiches were "okay," but in my opinion not worth the cost - $15.00 for two small subs. I heard that the lobster roll is very good, but that is not what we ordered. The service, for a sandwich shop, was very slow.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mkmac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food is not worth the wait”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My fiancé waited 35min to get 2 simple sandwiches which were ok. They seemed short staffed for such a popular place on the weekends. Get your sandwiches before lunchtime rush or you will be waiting

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunshine7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lobster Roll was wonderful.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stopped for a late lunch and I had to have the Lobster roll. Although it was pricey at $15.00 (you can buy a great one at Shop Rite for $6.00) it was served in a brioche bun, which I tried somewhat successfully not to eat. The lobster was fresh and delicious. Great way to end our stay in Narragansett.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thirdsister_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful deli...”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This deli was near where we stayed while in Narragansett. Delicious menu! Great sandwiches. Wide variety to choose from. Easy to pick up and take to beach! Will be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PalaceFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The BEST Narragansett Deli!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I have always favored Picnic Basket for lunch in Gansett as a South County Foodie for many reasons:largest variety of sandwiches, local ingredients, fresh bread, perfect kosher dill pickles, fair trade coffee,an environmentally and person friendly establishment, people watching on the patio, and fast friendly and never sloppy service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyincharlietown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picnic Basket also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Picnic Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing