We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Rose Inn
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Blue Hotel(Narragansett)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Break(Narragansett)
$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic House(Narragansett)
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchor Motel(Narragansett)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
20
42
30
27
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
42
30
27
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle soupadirondack chairsthe newly renovated roomsacross the streetgreat roomchange roomsfacing the oceanroom was largesea wallking size bedonsite restaurantcoffee potsmall refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 156 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Just got back from spending the weekend. The Inn is in a great location right across the street from the water and we took advantage with a couple of nice walks. We stayed in the motel annex on the 2nd floor. Nice view and the room was clean but nothing special. Bare minimum equipped and the bed wasn't great. Could definitely use some updating. Nice restaurant with a great bar. See separate review for Turtle Soup. Overall the place is fine for a night or two but don't expect anything special.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tmmkferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sknri, Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay while at our Inn located in Narragansett. We certainly hope you were able to enjoy our great beaches and wonderful dining.
Regards
Doug Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Ocean Rose met and exceeded our expections. Wonderful room with a million dollar view from our balcony.We arrived to a spotless room and returned everyday to the same.The resturant is outstanding.We will return and stay over and over.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a second floor room with a ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sknri, Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

We are always glad to hear that we had met and exceeded you expectation while staying at our Inn. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards

Doug Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This Ocean front Inn is beautiful, clean and the view is amazing. The beds are so comfortable and the bathrooms are huge. The only thing I would change is get more comfortable chairs on the deck, Not everyone wants to recline on a chaise and with the chaise you cannot see ocean which is really what you are paying for. Also more outlets would be great also. When we come back next year we will definately book our days here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sknri, Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

We are always glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while at our Inn. The ocean views from your room are just a spectacular site. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards

Doug Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This Inn is really nice. Our room being the least expensive was in the motel in the back of the inn. The room was small, but VERY clean. I appreciated that. We also had 2 white plastic chairs in front that we could relax a little in and see the bay. The restaurant was also very good, but the matre d' could have used a few lessons in manners.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

We certainly appreciate you taking time to let us know of your stay while at our Inn. We take all suggestions and comments quite seriously and continually look for ways improve our service and Inn.
Thank you
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Inn looks great on-line and in the front, but the motel annex is something that is never mentioned and is moldy, tiny and had a horribly loud window air conditioner. We requested a crib for our infant son, but was told when we checked in that they didn't have any cribs. The restaurant was great- good food and good services, but didn't make up for the horrible motel.

Room Tip: call if you need a crib or any amenities ahead of time. don't assume they will have what you need. they won't.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shawnakristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments and suggestions during your stay while at the Inn. We will certianly check into the issues you mentioned.
Sincerely
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews