We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local's Joint”
Review of Twin Willows

Twin Willows
Ranked #20 of 90 Restaurants in Narragansett
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local's Joint”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We recently attended the Newport Jazz Festival, where our son was playing with the MA Allstate Jazz Band. This year, it was overcast and rainy - so we didn't stay to get our usual lobster roll and other festival delicacies. We started the trip home to western MA, searching online for someplace local (always depending on reviews). We found this place on Route 1A in Narragansett. It has a lounge atmosphere (not conducive to my limited hearing), however - it"s obvious that the locals eat there. The food was delicious and I was so pleased with the very friendly service. It felt like WE were locals too... my son and I had thew steamed lobster which tasted like it had just been plucked from the bay, with smashed red potatoes and a garlic spinach for sides. The size was right at my preferred - about a pound and a half. My husband had HIS favorite - whole belly clams, and said they were one of the best he's had. (He is from Eastern MA and no stranger to fresh seafood of any kind.) Our meals were just above or below 20.00 each. Plenty of food. And a better deal than where we live considering how fresh the seafood was... My ONLY negative comment is the sound level - it's a wide open lounge and bar so for me - it was difficult to hear. But even then, I would NOT hesitate to stop again...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    44
    25
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
159 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very Loud But Good Food”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Warning: If you go when the place is full, it is very loud. We went on a Friday night with friends and while we could carry on a conversation, it was not the easiest thing to do. But the menu selection was varied, food good, and the service was prompt and courteous. If you want to go for a rowdy time, this is your place. If you have children or want to enjoy a quiet dinner, this is not your place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank southerntravelerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best lobster rolls ever!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Honestly, we had kind of forgotten about Twin Willows, and stopped for lunch when we were just driving by. What a great surprise! Good service, and the BEST lobster rolls ever!

Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cummington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great place to hang out with friends and watch sports as well as stuff your face with some really good food! If it's too noisy inside than you can sit out on the Deck & have some cocktails!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bethanne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal of the trip!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We arrived in Narragansett tired, hungry, and ready to feast on fresh seafood. Twin Willows happened to be just down the road from our lodging so we stopped by for a quick lunch. We were thrilled with the gracious and helpful service, super-fresh steamers, clams, lobster rolls, and chowder, and tall cold beers at the bar (which offers a great happy hour and more extensive menu than the outdoor cafe). We visited during high season, so it was particularly fun to be the only tourists lunching next to regulars enjoying the happy-hour hospitality and sporting events on TV. We will definitely return!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaveNYC784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Willows also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Wakefield, South Kingstown
 
South Kingstown, South County
 

Been to Twin Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing