We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Hammerhead Grill

Hammerhead Grill
Ranked #39 of 90 Restaurants in Narragansett
Restaurant details
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had the Blackend tuna sandwich and a drink out on the deck. Beautiful

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Darsik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food with ocean view”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Enjoyed our meals, service and ocean view. We'll have to try other dinners to properly compare but very satisfied with the sweet clams and fish.
Wish they were opened for breakfast to save a long drive to the mall for a good breakfast. Was pretty busy for last week in June,so go early 11:00, as soon as they open to get your order in. I can imagine the crowd in July.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JGTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and View”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We went for breakfast first then came back. Everything we had was excellent. Eggs Benedict where perfectly cooked. And the Prime Rib was to big to eat it all. My wife had the seared tuna and I can say it was the best we ever tasted. As for the view!! I can just say WOW! I cant wait for the summer to sit on the deck.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast Spot!”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My wife and I have been going to the Hammerhead Grill for breakfast twice week for years. We keep coming back because of the great food, friendly service, and incredible view.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DocWood47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Home of Food Poisoning.”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Honestly, stay away. The food is greasy and undercooked. Overpriced. Most of my party was sick an hour after eating here. Horrible. The prices are not in line with the quality of food. The food is so fresh it comes with bacteria.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kinglep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammerhead Grill also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Hammerhead Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing