We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Spot!”
Review of Hammerhead Grill - CLOSED

Hammerhead Grill
Price range: $10 - $30
Description: We have one of the best views in Narragansett!!! Dine with us in our beautiful dining room or out on the amazing deck!
Restaurant details
Description: We have one of the best views in Narragansett!!! Dine with us in our beautiful dining room or out on the amazing deck!
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast Spot!”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My wife and I have been going to the Hammerhead Grill for breakfast twice week for years. We keep coming back because of the great food, friendly service, and incredible view.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DocWood47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Home of Food Poisoning.”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Honestly, stay away. The food is greasy and undercooked. Overpriced. Most of my party was sick an hour after eating here. Horrible. The prices are not in line with the quality of food. The food is so fresh it comes with bacteria.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kinglep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GOOD FOR THE VIEW. SO-SO FOR THE FOOD.”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I read some of the reviews and was sold. The view certainly lives up to the hype, but the food was a little less impressive. My hubby enjoyed the seafood chowder and crab cakes - but they were not "amazing." The steamers were so-so, and the lobster was upsetting. Literally from the pot to my plate - not even cut and prepared to eat. I spent most of my meal trying to cut and crack it. All being said, I would go back for the view.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tgmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice meal, nice place”
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We went here with friends and had an immediate table outside on the deck. I ordered the lobster special - steamed with butter. It was one of the best lobsters I have had in a long time. Plus the sangria pitchers were very good. Nice atmosphere on the deck. I found it very enjoyable. We got there about 5:30, but it started filling up during our meal, so I suggest an early start.

Safety Note: The only entrance to the restaurant (on the second floor) is via a wooden stairway at the front. At the top of this stairway, there was an outside bar with a grass umbrella, adorned with lights. This umbrella, being in a smoking area, presented a fire hazard which would have blocked the way out if it caught fire. Hopefully they will remove this hazard soon. Don't need another Station fire!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scaron0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food Great View”
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Decided to try Hammerhead on the recommendation of friends--it was great. Can't beat the view or the food. I had the crab cakes and my husband had fish and chips---the best we've had (oh and we live in South county). Service was great too. Give them a try and you will be happy you did!

Helpful?
2 Thank ddzwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammerhead Grill also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing