We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SouthCounty Icon”

Aunt Carrie's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 91 Restaurants in Narragansett
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Moosup, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“SouthCounty Icon”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great service, very noisy, and food just average;small portions. Better chowder and clamcakes at Monaghans in Narragansett...a few miles away. Had to ask waitress what type of fish were served, certainly didn't taste or look like "Aunt Carrie's" flounder..could have been Gorton's, Snow's or LongJohnSilver's. Not worth the wait as there are numerous other seafood restaurants in the area. Many are takeout, which is appealing on a nice summer day.. Icecream available across the street...$$$$, Seasonal closing at end of September

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SissyBiff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    116
    93
    43
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, USA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“unbelieveable bread”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

There is an ongoing battle about who has the best chowder and clam cakes.....so I won't take that one on. I think they are all great but Aunt Carrie's has the most amazing, the most incredible, delicious raisin cinnamon bread. We leave with a loaf every year and always kick ourselves that we didn't buy two. Yes, that good!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank servins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Seafood !!!!!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Fresh seafood my favorite fried clam strips and fish & chips,many choices on menu dinners,side orders,also burgers & hot dogs,Prices very reasonable.
BYOB another plus.The kitchen moves fast and the waitress are very friendly.
Have been going there for a few years always good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tresha51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Freshest catch of the day”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Loved the broiled flounder with veggies we had for dinner. Dessert was a shared piece of black-bottomed pie. The best and healthiest meal we had during our visit. Yummy!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mundoreiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany, ny
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We return every year without fail. This is a very comfortable fish house-nothing fancy, no alcohol-BYOB-but really nice service with fresh food and home made desserts. If a fish house/shack is what you want, this is it. Not fine dining, however. Bon Appetite!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkdAlbany_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Carrie's Restaurant also viewed

Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Aunt Carrie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing