We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“save your money”

Spain of Narragansett
Ranked #5 of 91 Restaurants in Narragansett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Spain Restaurant is a full service Spanish gourmet restaurant located on scenic Ocean Road in Narragansett, RI. Spain is privately owned and family operated for last 30 years. Local South County favorite, Spain Restaurant offers fresh delicious meals with Mediterranean flair. Renowned offerings include traditional Spanish Paella, fresh seafood specials, cooked-to-order meats and hand crafted sangria. Spain is guided by commitment to excellence, fine food, locally sourced ingredients and first rate service. Recently renovated dining room offers intimate fine dining experience in a relaxed atmosphere. Seasonal courtyard offers first rate alfresco dining experience during summer and the elegant bar and private function room accomates many special festivities such as wedding rehearsals and reception, birthday celebration, anniversary, corporate outing or some other special events. Reservation is available online on our website. Gift Certificates are available to purchase online at anytime and in any denomination. Over the phone and in person purchases are available only during normal business hours.
Sutton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“save your money”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Went to Spain of Narragansett June 14, 2014. Was there at 4:30 p.m. for the start of the dinner hour. We ordered the special 21/2 lb. stuffed lobsters. The seafood in the stuffing was minced and unrecognizable and the lobster's were so overcooked the meat was rubbery and tough. Together with one cocktail, two appetizers and tip, the bill came to $180. Save your money, buy lobsters at the dock and cook them at home. All the ambience in the world isn't worth that price, especially prepared poorly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    68
    28
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great seafood, handsome waiters”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

No but really, their lobster is fantastic as is their paella. I generally come here a few times each summer, the owners are very nice people. The waiters are incredibly handsome. The prices are a little bit on the high side but it is a nice restaurant and you get what you pay for. No complaints here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank surfeskimo711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The food and the service are wonderful We like to sit at a table in the bar area, because it is quieter then the main dining room.
The only neg. is that their out door patio is Still Not Finished. We ate there last year and they have not done any work on it. The same wheel barrel and tools are still in the same place, but I would never let that stop me from going there. We like to eat there every night.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 40joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It never rains at Spain”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a place where consistency is key. You will always get a fantastic meal here. While the service can be a little slow at times it's likely due to the popularity of the place. A real hotspot for food, drinks and fun. Probably not the place to bring the kids, better off savoring the sophistication of Spain with adults.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 26.2er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsBGray
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was our first time at Spain of Narragansett ... We are regulars at Spain in Cranston. So if you are local these two restaurants are not affiliated.

We thought this place was located on the water with water views. It isn't. The was the only downfall for us other than that everything was good. This isn't a large restaurant. The food was excellent, beverages, excellent, and wait service was excellent. Prices were fair.

Would I go back? Probably not but only because Spain in Cranston is my backyard verses this location was almost an hour away and a few differences in menu and ambiance.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsBGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spain of Narragansett also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Spain of Narragansett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing