We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place”
Review of T's Restaurant

T's Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 90 Restaurants in Narragansett
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a family business, celebrating 30 years of service! T's began as a local variety store in Cranston, RI and transformed into the unique breakfast and brunch destination that it is today. The T's community expanded to East Greenwich, and we've recently set anchor in Narragansett.Breakfast/Lunch/Brunch are our specialties. We have the most eclectic menus in RI, and we now offer gluten-free selections. We have something for every taste, if you don't see want you want, we'll happily substitute menu items. Our food is always fresh and cooked to order. We also have the best coffee in town and serve it up in hand crafted mugs made just for our guests.Community is very important to us. Every guest becomes a friend and member of the T's family. We also support local businesses and stay involved in community events. We're art lovers too. Our walls are adorned with original paintings, and our love of art is reflected in everything from the floors, to our menus, and servers shirts. Our food is artful too, from the selection of the finest ingredients, to the preparation, and presentation on your plate.If you haven't experienced T's, come in and why we are a local favorite, and winner of Rhode Island Monthly's Best of Rhode Island!
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I live in New York but travel to Narragansett often. Love stopping at T's for breakfast or lunch when coming from the train station. They have lot's of variety from sinful French toast to great egg white omelets. Love the skillet specials. Overall great service and food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljmmd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    36
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
285 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great service, food is a bit chi-chi”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We visited this shortly after after they opened in Narragansett, but TripAdvisor didn't have a listing at the time, so this is very late.

We are always looking for a good breakfast place, especially when our go-to (which is going downhill) is closed, that being Bluebird. Anyway, we tried this out and had to wait in a bit of a line and weren't expecting much. A bit too eclectic. But we started ordering (there was plenty of 'normal' stuff to get) and mentioned a food allergy in our group.

Man, did that sound the alarm. The manager comes out and tells us of their allergy protocol (impressive: separate cook, wait person, cooking utensils and surface, etc). They really did take food allergies (in this case, nuts) seriously. So, service was off the charts--better than a 5-star rating.

The food was good. Adequate and well presented, but at the time we went, it was just too crowded for our tastes. Sort of the "nobody goes there, it's too crowded" syndrome. By now, maybe it's settled into a routine. We'll be up next week and maybe we should check it out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
“Terrible service and manager”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The food here is very good, although the service is terrible. When I first arrived with my family I was greeted by a hostess named who had a very low cut shirt which I found very unprofessional and distasteful. And then ANOTHER hostess came up who was sitting on her phone! When I looked for the manager I found him, Mike is a very unprofessional and rude manager who didn't care or fulfill any of my needs and on top of that he pulled aside several workers and yelled at them in the restaurant in front of the other customers. I advise you don't apply for a job here unless you want to be treated like dirt by your own boss.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great, Friendly Breakfast (and Lunch) Place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

T's has been open on Rte. 108 in Narragansett for about a year and it has become a great addition to our breakfast rotation. Because it is in a mall with a supermarket there is plenty of free parking. The restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch (and only breakfast on Sunday) but for those meals it offers a variety of interesting choices. There are, of course, basic omelets and pancakes but also some unique dishes like the "Rose Window" waffle with greek yogurt and a tasty mediterreans chicken salad. The staff is absolutely open to mixing and matching and making substitutions when requested.
Two final points: (1) the space is airy and pleasant, not dank and low-ceilinged like many beach shacks; and (2) the staff is consistently friendly and cheerful, almost to the point of DisneyWorld levels of happiness.
Definitely a delightful place for breakfast only a mile from Scarborough and two miles from Sand Hill Cove and the BI Ferry. Try it. You'll love it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“T's Narragansett RI”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great for breakfast (served also during lunch time). Sinfully good French toast and great seasonal specials. Service is impeccable, and the dark roast coffee very good. Also, enjoy the art work generously displayed by the owner, a well-known painter. Prices are reasonable and selection is enormous. Other locations in RI equally as great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T's Restaurant also viewed

Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Wakefield, South Kingstown
 
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to T's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing