We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Coming Home”
Review of Sheppard's Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheppard's Place
Ranked #3 of 10 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at Sheppard's Place for 3 nights in the beginning of August. Got there quite late at night and the night light was on and warm welcome at hand. This is a very informal B&B and really like visiting relatives (that you want to visit) as opposed to a commercial transaction. Bedroom was very comfortable (booked late so had a room with shared bath which was no problem and were given choice to move on last night but the bed was so comfortable we opted to stay)The house itself is very comfortable and you can help yourself to all common areas including the garden (very nice) and deck should you want to relax and have a glass of wine or cold beer. The Breakfast is excellent and effort was made on the 3 mornings of our stay to give us a variety with lot's of choices and pleanty to eat. Once again it is an informal setting and you could find yourself seated with another group or couple but we found this refreshing and interesting as there were groups from several countries and states. It is a pet friendly B&B which we also liked and is in a great location with easy walking distance to the Beach, restaraunts and shops. We were even give free beach passes while there. All in all we would recommend this B&B for those looking for a warm visit in a great location and as well to thank the staff and will plan on staying there again in the future. This is the best vale for money in the area!!

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms (don't expect a view) looked quite nice and all had their own bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IAM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Sheppard's place is a great little B&B right in the heart of Narragansett, located within walking distance to beach and shops and restaurants. The place is so clean and quaint and the grounds are beautiful. Every room has their own bathroom and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is so nice and accomodating, and the breakfast is incredible. The rates are unbelieveably reasonable for the amenities, the surroundings and the location. I would definitely recommend a stay at Sheppard's place if you like a B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Thank you Patti for making my stay so warm and comfortable.I slept like a log and your breakfast set me up for the day oh and thanks again for hanging my suit up.The wedding was fantastic.
I'm so glad i stayed with you and had a 'home' rather than at a hotel.
Brilliant.

Room Tip: Ask for Johnny Mo at PJs,he's great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigeggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre sur l’arrière
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenryMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
0.6 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
89 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
238 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
0.3 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
2.5 mi away
Scarborough Beach Motel
Scarborough Beach Motel
#6 of 8 in Narragansett
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheppard's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheppard's Place

Address: 172 Boon St, Narragansett, RI 02882-3747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range: $123 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a secret garden, it's warm and relaxing with a park next door and restaurants and shops just down the block. Narragansett Towers and the town beach are less than a mile walk along the seawall. it's just 10 minutes to URI, 20 to Newport, and 25 to Providence. Each B&B room has a queen bed and private bath with ceiling fans, A/C in the summer, and thick comforters in the winter. There is cable TV in the Guest Living Room and WiFi throughout the B&B. Offstreet parking is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sheppard's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing