We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast”
Review of Old Lighthouse Diner - CLOSED

Old Lighthouse Diner
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have eaten here several times for breakfast. This last trip, we didn't even want to go and try another restaurant for breakfast. Everything ordered has been very good. The menu is quite large and they have a specials board every day. Prices are good for the generous amount of food. You can't miss by going to the Old Lighthouse Diner for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our breakfast. We will be going back. Excellent service.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice Place.we looked on trip advisor and found this place close by with great reviews. We agree, it's a very nice place. The food is good and the service was excellent. We will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal I ate in Narragansett.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

My party of five each enjoyed their meals. My wife had the scrambler with feta cheese and shredded vegetables and particularly enjoyed it. I had the Mobster omelet which was very good. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Clam Chowder”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We've dined at this restaurant several times when staying at Fishermen's Memorial State Park. Small diner but go early before the dinner hour as it gets busy. Everything we've eaten here is A+.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Retire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
492 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast Venue”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent omelets, great service. Grillman (or woman) knows how to cook eggs scrambled, sunny-side up, and, most importantly, over easy. Sausage and bacon delicious. Strongly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Lighthouse Diner also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing