We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience not to be missed”
Review of Tower House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tower House B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience not to be missed”
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed at Tower House for our 20th anniversary with our 3 children. We were spoiled with wine and cheese, pampered with rides to the ferry, and thoroughly taken care of by Mary Beth and Chris. They have the amazing gift of knowing what is needed. The french toast was amazing. The whole breakfast spread was wonderful, fresh and made with care. Unlike other B&B's, Tower House has room for kids. All three of mine had a wonderful time. The yard was beautiful. The rooms spacious and very clean. We hope to return to this very special place. Thank you Mary Beth and Chris!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
93
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We travelled to Rhode Island from Warwick in England for our younger son's wedding. Most of the wedding party stayed in a local hotel, but I was determined to see how life really was in the USA. I researched for hours but everything on offer paled into insignificance after reading about the Tower House B&B. I was so right.
Nothing I write here will adequately describe the pleasure of staying in the Tower House.
The warm hospitality offered by Chris and Mary Beth seemed limitless; nothing was too much trouble; every need was met. We visitors from England, my husband James, older son Charles and I were enchanted by the character of the Tower House and delighted by the conviviality of fellow US guests.
Two days before the wedding the Tower House acted as a rendezvous for about 20 other wedding guests arriving from England and Chris and Mary Beth treated us all to a New England Clam Bake. The quality was superb (not necessarily a quality evident in American cuisine elsewhere) and the portions most generous, and all for a modest charge.
We of course enjoyed our son's wedding and the memories of it will for ever be enhanced by our stay at the Tower House. We met Chris and Mary Beth as our hosts; we left them as our friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western mass
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2010

What a special place! Please don't come here, because I would rather keep it all to myself. The proprietors are dedicated to gracious hospitality. They are both creative and intelligent, attuned to your every need. A vitrual haven awaits! Cozy, tastefully decorated rooms with wonderful cuisine, I look forward to returning. Very accommodating and delightful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annaliese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Tower House B & B in Naragansett RI. We have been to a few different B & B's. This was the best one we have ever stayed at. It is a piece of paradise in the middle of Naragansett. It is peaceful, cozy and beautiful, set back from the main road. When you walk in, it is warm and inviting. We were greeted warmly by both Chris and MaryBeth. Our room wasn't quite ready but was ready in a short time. They took the care and time to drive us to the ferry to visit Block Island. MaryBeth also picked us up. She has a lot of knowledge about the island and shared much about the lighthouse and also her b & b, as well. We stayed in the Caldwell Suite, a beautiful suite, including a quaint, oversize bathroom, cute little sitting room and a comfy and cozy master room. The bed was very comfortable to sleep in. The room was stocked with water and MaryBeth was also kind enough to offer additional sweets in the late afternoon.

I can't say enough about this beautiful, sweet gem of an inn. The host and hostess were very interested in their guests and really took their care and hospitality seriously. Our breakfast the next morning was sumptious, delicious and simple. The french toast, omelettes, fruit and other homemade danish were all yummy and gave us a kick-start to an awesome day. Both MaryBeth and Chris went out of their way, above and beyond and even were very helpful in offering suggestions for dinner at local restaurants.

Both my husband and I felt relaxed and at peace with this charming, lovely b & b and would recommend it to anyone wishing a quiet, romantic stay/getaway. It is definitely a hidden gem!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

My wife and another couple stayed here last week and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. As has been written by so many others, Mary Beth is a gem. She'll gladly do (and did) anything to accomodate our needs, including above and beyond what you'd expect. For example, we stayed 2 nights but had to check out before the 3rd night because our rooms had been previously booked. Mary Beth offered to drive us to and from the nearby beach with towels and beach chairs (as she had done the first 2 days) AFTER we checked out. How very nice! And typical of Mary Beth's graciousness.( If only the rest of the world provided the excellent service that she does.)
We agree with all the other reviews that the breakfasts are wonderful. And, as she promised, there's wine and other beverages, cheeses and crackers, and other goodies at 5pm....as well as water, nuts, raisins, cranberries and candies in the room. The rates are reasonable. Their dog,Otis, is sweet and kept away from guests (unless you wish to find and pet him, which we did). All in all, a great stay and we and our friends reserved rooms for next summer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve7221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We had a fabulous time staying at the Tower House B&B. Mary Beth and Chris took excellent care of us - made fabulous breakfasts, packed us lunches, dropped us off at the beach and picked us up, had wine and nibbles ready at 5pm, providedcoffee/tea and papers outside our door in the mornings, and a friendly smile all day! I'm torn about doing this review because I'd like to keep this gem to ourselves. We look forward to going back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibraryLora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2010

From the moment we descended down the escalator to baggage claim, the most thoughtful customer servce experience was starting to take form. Chris & Mary Beth Kreger were not only amazing hosts, good cooks, and chauffers; they were very genuine people who love what they are doing and care deeply for the guests they serve.
We were made to feel so at home at Tower House. They nailed all the details. They went above and beyond for us: from throwing together something we could have for breakfast before we boarded the early ferry to picking us up from 25 miles away where my wife's bike got a flat.
I would not hesitate to recommend the Tower House B & B to anyone. This was the first trip my wife and I had taken without our four children in our ten years of marriage. Mary Beth & Chris touched our hearts.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almancuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
0.5 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#6 of 8 in Narragansett
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
82 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
198 reviews
8.7 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower House B&B

Property: Tower House B&B
Address: 46 Earles Ct, Narragansett, RI 02882-3929
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing