We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worth the stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sir Edward's Folly

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sir Edward's Folly
Save
You added Sir Edward's Folly to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Narragansett
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

My girlfirend and I wanted to do a bed and breakfast for our one year anniversary and we chose Sir Edwards Folly. The rooms were very clean and we had our own private bathroom. The breakfast consisted of bagels, muffins, fruit and cereal and we had no complaints. The great thing about this bed and breakfast is that the beach was only about a 5 minute walk down the street and there were restaurants within 10 minutes. Another nice thing is that Newport is only about a 25 minute drive too....The owners were very nice and had many suggestions of things to do. Overall, we really enjoyed our weekend there. It's affordable and located conveniently to many different attractions.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rysxo1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

Our stay here was excellent. lovely clean rooms,excellent breakfats.Ed and Marrianne were perfect hosts with plenty of advice about the area and restaurants

  • Liked — rooms and breakfasts
  • Disliked — no hairdryer
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alrewas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

My husband and I , along with our 2 grown sons and a girlfriend, stayed at this B&B for a wedding week-end. It was perfect for us. Since we had all 3 rooms and there were no other guests, we felt very much at home in our own little cottage. Innkeepers Ed and Mariann were very friendly and accommodating , but not at all intrusive. It was a very comfortable atmosphere and very relaxing. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and well appointed. Coming down for breakfast in the dining room each morning was a "Martha Stewart" experience as Mariann set a perfect table. After talking to other wedding guests about their (bad)accommodations in area Inns, Motels and B&B's, we know we were in the right place!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HudsonValleyMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

Ed and his wife are extremely welcoming and accomodating. Their home is lovely and you really feel like you are staying with friends. The B&B is on a residential street, within walking distance of restaurants, shops and the beach. The breakfast provided is also very delicious!

  • Liked — Friendly owners, delicious breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank NYCalyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
0.3 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#7 of 8 in Narragansett
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
7.0 mi away
Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn
Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn
#1 of 2 in Jamestown
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sir Edward's Folly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sir Edward's Folly

Property: Sir Edward's Folly
Address: 97 Narragansett Ave, Narragansett, RI 02882-3480
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Narragansett
Number of rooms: 312

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing