We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Historic Location for Weddings and other Events”
Review of The Towers

The Towers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The remaining building left from the Narragansett Pier Casino fire now hosts events and dinner theaters.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
143 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Historic Location for Weddings and other Events”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Great place for a catered wedding. Views of Rhode Island sound and Narragansett Beach are awesome. It is also a great location for concerts, plays and other events, especially during the summer.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank CptCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    22
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southeastern Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Wonderful place for a wedding ceremony and reception.”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We had our son's wedding and reception at The Towers in July. The grounds and reception hall were a perfect setting for the wedding. The staff at The Towers and KC from West Bay Gourmet made the reception a night to remember. A great location and outstanding views from the hall.

Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingtheUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Important info about Weddings!”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The "Terrible" rating I have given the towers is strictly regarding the professionalism of the management.

My fiancee and I are going to have our wedding reception on the third floor of the Towers and booking the event has been one of the worst experiences we have had to deal with. They provided us with a contract (dated 2008, their most recent version). This contract is very lengthy and filled with vague language. This allows the management staff to insert additional charges and policies as they see fit. It is now FIVE DAYS before our wedding and they called to include additional charges and force us to alter our dinner seating arrangements.

The Towers is an absolutley gorgeous land mark in Narragansett and we love it dearly. But the staff has made our wedding planning so miserable we wish we booked somewhere else.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Laxing1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wedding reception”
Reviewed June 4, 2003

Went to a friend's wedding/reception at the towers in October 2002 - it was so amazing. Wish I'd thought of it...

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed August 21, 2001

My wedding reception was at the Towers in May, 2001. I could not recommend a location more heartily. Moran's (sp?) did an excellent job with the food and the event was perfect. Mostly that was due to the hard work of my bride, her mom, and the great spirit of our guests -- but to some degree the magic of the Towers made the event grander.

Plus, having the Coast Guard House next door was great for an apres reception cocktail or two...

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Towers also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to The Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing