We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best staff in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Shell Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Misquamicut
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Shell Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Misquamicut
North Windham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best staff in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We rent the whole place for a weekend in sept every year and I would NEVER think of going any where else. Owners and staff are wonderful.. Place is very clean with a great place to cookout and sit in the hot tub.It's pet freindly and that is a plus for us.If you walked in and didn't own a pet you would never know it was.... If you're looking for a place to stay, this is it....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    24
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent 3 days at the Sea Shell and it was great. It is not a big or fancy place but you feel like you are at home. The owners and staff take good of the place and guests as well. The nightly rates were very good compared to other places close by. It is not right on the beach but on the bay side with a nice view of the water from the back of the property. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach and a short drive to Westerly. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danthnyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've been going to the seashell for 3+ years with my dog. I don't even know where to start... From the very first time I stayed here, the staff made me feel like they knew me for years and made me so comfortable. The rooms are exceptionally clean and if you need anything there is always someone available to help you. For a 'pet friendly' hotel - the backyard is alway very clean and well manicured. The beach, shops and food are no more than 5 minutes away! And if you want to eat in - bring burgers and hotdogs and grill in the backyard and enjoy the bay and hot tub! I'd recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tabetha82785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I loved this place. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Nice back yard with paddle boat, grill, clothes line, chaises. 3 minute walk to misquamicut beach. The only thing I did not like was the bright lights that were along the ceiling outside. They were very bright and there were no curtains to block the light from shining in only blinds. Rooms were small but adequate. They were clean. Beds were comfy. Rooms have microwave and refrigerator. I will be back

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank NPT1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielson, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

My girlfriends and I took a weekend trip to squam this past July. The room was very clean and updated, on the smaller side but perfect for four 23 year olds. The owners were really nice and laid back, they didnt try to nickle and dime you for stupid stuff like other places would ie. Paying for parking and having to be off the property when you check out. They also have a yard in the back overlooking the water and a Jacuzzi. All of that and they had the cheapest rates. Just a five minute walk to the beach! We enjoyed our stay so much we're going to make it a yearly thing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family has been Staying here for about 4 years! We have never been treated so well! Chris at the front desk is amazing, and we look forward to seeing him every year as well as the people who own the place! Our room was clean everyday when we came back from the beach! They are very accommodating I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family and I LOVE this motel!!! The staff are very friendly,warm and inviting. The atmosphere is fun, relaxing and comforting. The rooms are very clean, considering this is a pet friendly motel. No odors or fur remains. The rooms are a bit on the smaller side, but the back yard located on the water has plenty of space and things to do. We enjoyed fishing and using the paddle boat provided by the Sea Shell and cooking out on the grill. The jacuzzi facing the water is perfect in the evening, under the stars and a great place to relax after a day at the beach!!! Definately would recommend this motel for the price, fun, comfort, cleanliness, pet friendly, relaxing and a great location near the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bogdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
0.4 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#5 of 6 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#5 of 17 in Westerly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
0.1 mi away
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
#3 of 6 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shell Motel

Property: Sea Shell Motel
Address: 19 Winnapaug Rd, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891-3505
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly > Misquamicut
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Misquamicut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 10 room motel located very close to one of the best beaches in Rhode Island. Restaurants are within walking or very short driving distance and we are convenient to casinos and downtown Westerly. All rooms have tile floors, two double beds, an LCD television, A/C, a microwave, a refrigerator and a private bathroom. In our lobby we have endless coffee and tea, near our jewelry display case! With a back yard on salt water we have boats that guests can use at no additional cost, gas grills, picnic tables and a very popular hot tub. If you want a safe, clean, comfortable motel near a beautiful beach, come see us. You can bring your pet too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Shell Hotel Misquamicut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing