We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!!!”
Review of Breezeway Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Breezeway Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Misquamicut
Certificate of Excellence
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband took me on an overnight pre birthday getaway. The grounds were very well groomed, flowers everywhere!!! Trees, shrubbery, fountains, lawn chairs and a hammock all very well maintained. The room was wood floors and the whole room was immaculate!!! They had a continental breakfast, game room, pool, bikes and a pass to a private beach!!

We had a wonderful time and I would definitely recommend this resort, and hopefully I will be going back again!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in the japanese maple queen
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnBellone, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Happy belated birthday and thanks very much for the good review. Have a great summer and we hope to serve you again next time you're in town.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    54
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
112
69
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at the Breezeway Resort for five nights. We had a king suite. It was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. The mattress was comfortable. There was a sofa and a loveseat, a fridge, sink and microwave. The bathroom again was immaculate. The grounds were well manicured with potted plants of geraniums, etc. It was extremely quiet, but I think there was pretty low occupancy as the summer season hadn't really started yet. The continental breakfast was enough to start the day. Everyone we met was pleasant. The price was decent for a beach town place. We used a buy three get one free special.

They have their own beach parking and beachfront which would be good during high season as parking is expensive on the beach. The beach is definitely easy walking distance though. We would not hesitate to stay there again and plan to do so as our daughter lives in Westerly.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king suite and had plenty of room, but there are several room configurations includin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Middlechild5-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnBellone, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Many thanks for staying with us and for your review. We take a lot of pride in our property and were glad it shows. Your housekeeper was Anna who has been with us for over 20 years and I'll be sure to pass on the compliment to her. We hope to see you often when you visit your daughter again in Westerly.

Thanks again,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I think of Misquamicut as being loud, crowded, and very commercial (read:cheap and gaudy). Imagine my pleasant surprise to happen upon this gem. This hotel is a lovely little oasis that happens to be near Misquamicut. The grounds are absolutely lovely and add to the ambiance of this little hideaway. There are water features and flowers everywhere. Everything was clean and updated. In addition to the beautiful pool, guests receive a card and key that allows access and parking for the private beach a minute or two down the road. There's even a L.L. Bean tote in each room with beach towels.
The continental breakfast was nothing to write home about, but I didn't expect gourmet fare. The staff from check-in to house-keeping were friendly and wanted to be certain we had everything we needed. Our room #219 was spacious and perfectly appointed. We will be back again before the summer is over and probably every year. You can't beat this for the price and location.

Room Tip: Ask if the room you are choosing has been updated (not all have been yet). The King Bed Studio rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnBellone, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
We really appreciate your review and for staying with us recently. This our 44th year in business and we are always looking to improve year over year. I am not sure when you actually stayed but we've just added Chobani yogurt and hard boiled eggs to the continental breakfast mix (which is all complimentary). We look forward to serving you soon.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I spent one night here over memorial day weekend with my kids. This is a motel style property with very nicely manicured grounds and facilities. My guest room was very pretty and clean, bathrooms were recently updated and clean,clean,clean. My kids loved the heated pool. Wifi was good. There is a free continental breakfast, but the dining area can get crowded. We loved the private beach area access and parking but you can walk to the beach as well. There are not a lot of very closely dining options in the area especially for families looking to eat by the water-but we did go to the Andrea and liked it a lot. (Unfortunately and having not been to Westerly before, the beach crowd was not so family friendly-lots of college kids and singles looking to party-Not sure if this was a memorial day crowd or the regular scene.) We will be back for a mid week visit for sure! Tip: bring your own beach chairs.

Room Tip: Rooms are motel style- be sure to ask for an end room if you want more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moochiebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnBellone, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks for staying with us over Memorial Day Weekend and for your positive review. It is much appreciated. On your return visit we would be happy to suggest some great dining options nearby . Our town of Westerly truly has a wide variety of great restaurants.

Thanks again and have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Great family lodging option. Close to private beach area. Stayed in motel type room with 2 kids ad there was plenty if room. This is a nice low key comfortable place for fun family time. Free breakfast was a nice touch. Pool is clean and well kept.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Trippyjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnBellone, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you very much for the feedback and kind words. We're glad you enjoyed the room, the pool, our private beach and the continental breakfast. Based on other reviews we are actually adding some new items to our continental breakfast menu for the 2014 season. We hope you'll get the chance to return this year.and enjoy another getaway with your family.

Thanks again,

John for The Bellone Family
Breezeway Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Breezeway Resort is all that a vacation property should be and more. My mom and I stayed one night on a weekend getaway. From the meticulous rooms, to the grounds dotted with breathtaking scenery of the most beautiful fountains and foliage, we felt like we had been swept away to a European vacation spot. The rooms are updated with a careful design to impress with coordinating coverlets, wainscoting and crown molding. Although the property has a lovely, clean and heated pool, the Breezeway boasts its own private beach/parking, just a short walk or a quick drive by car. A drive through the area quickly demonstrates that the owner has taken great effort to keep his property clean and updated compared to many other rentals. Equally important, the owner was very friendly and accommodating. We are planning to spend our summer at the Breezeway Resort.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBWRI, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. We do appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you and your mom again in 2014. Enjoy the winter and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were looking for a romantic weekend for my girlfriends birthday. She wanted to go the beach and after looking at all the hotels and resorts in Westerly we picked the Breezeway Resort. The place was wonderful and the staff outstanding. We wanted a room with an ocean view and stayed at what they called Maries on Atlantic Ave. The room was beautifully furnished with a king bed and huge couch. The entire room and bathroom was all newly renovated. the view was outstanding with a private balcony. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBWRI, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review and for the kind words. We are so glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed a romantic getaway at what we call Maria's Suites. September at Misquamicut Beach is arguably the best time of year and we're glad you could enjoy it.

The suites, located above Maria's Seaside Cafe are newly renovated as are most of our units. Unfortunately last years hurricane destroyed the first floor of Maria's Suites where the cafe was located. Once we receive permits we plan to build an entirely new structure complete with suites, swimming pool and guestrooms.

Thanks again and we hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
0.6 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#5 of 6 in Misquamicut
22 reviews
1.0 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#7 of 17 in Westerly
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Weekapaug Inn
Weekapaug Inn
#2 of 17 in Westerly
216 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
19.7 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#3 of 8 in Narragansett
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezeway Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezeway Resort

Property: Breezeway Resort
Address: 70 Winnapaug Rd, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891-3526
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly > Misquamicut
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Misquamicut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breezeway Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breezeway Resort is your peaceful oasis located just steps from Misquamicut Beach in Westerly, Rhode Island. 50 well-appointed guest rooms, suites, villas and a cottage dot our five acre park-like compound with handcrafted fountains and outdoor swimming pool. Our casually elegant boutique motel is hidden from plain view and away from the hustle and bustle of the beach and features our own private Breezeway Beach. Before a day at the beach or sightseeing, guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast daily. Centrally located for guests visiting Watch Hill, Mystic, Newport, Block Island and the many beautiful coastal villages in between. Join us for our 46th year of serving families and friends. John for Bellone Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Breezeway Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezeway Hotel Westerly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing