We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
89
159
258
231
171
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
159
258
231
171
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 908 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We should have paid attention to other guest's reviews! The photographs of the hotel are completely inaccurate and as to our stay - the floors are now un-carpeted giving the rooms on the first floor the feeling of living below a basketball court.

The most unpleasant experience, however, was the cold shower at 4 o'clock on Saturday afternoon! When I went to the front desk for an explanation I was told a guest must have used too much hot water. Really, that's your corporate answer - or do you just employ children. Certainly not 2 staff members that we would like to recognize.

My husband is a former Newport resident. You may be assured of two things -we will not be staying at your Ramada on our next and I will be adding to Trip Advisor's
list of unsatisfied guests.

For a room that we were charged $800.00 for a three night stay one would expect at the very least freshly brewed coffee and a pastry in the lobby.

We paid $300 for one of those nights and this week it would have been $400.

No one at the desk seemed the least bit interested in the hot water problem or the fact that the bathroom switch and plugs were causing the ground fault to trip. I wonder if the city of Middletown, RI would like to visit? Did the Dining Room and/or kitchen (which were next to our room) have hot water or did a guest us that up too!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manuel J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Very clean rooms. No carpet, so it's very comfortable. Fridge works great. Comfortable bed. Good AC.
VERY NOISY!!!!! The walls are do thin, the door open and closed next door and I thought it was our room door that open and closed. The sound was that clear. You can hear foot steps from the room above. If someone takes a whirl pool bath in the wee hours of the morning, it will wake you up. Room to room communication is easy, you just speak. Got waken up 4 times on the first night by a mother negotiating sleep time with her young child. This was at 23:00. Paper thin walls. Not to mention there's an airport next door and we had early flight overhead 2 mornings.
Oh, I forgot. No elevators. If your room is on the third floor, this could be an issue. We do a lot of shopping and my wife packs heavy. They changed my room to a first floor room that had no sheer curtains to prevent people in the parking from looking in when the blackout curtains were open. So the room was always in the dark.

Room Tip: No elevator. The bottom floor will offer you no privacy as there's not sheer curtains on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. It was nice, clean and enjoyable. The beds were comfortable. Missing some lighting in the room tho (we had a wedding so we needed to prepare our makeup). People were very friendly.

However the restaurant in there SUCKS. DO NOT GO.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank mariebelle2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Most comfortable bed ever. Easy checkin. Room was very clean, staff were pleasant and helpful. Close to beach and Newport. Easy to get to. Free parking. Tv, air conditioning and hard wood floors. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jo2853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

The entire location is outdated - the room was dirty (hair on the floor, bed sheets were questionable if clean or not) and the floors are faux wood so every noise echoes throughout. It’s not a quite nights sleep at all. Very disappointed for being in the Newport area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews