We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$389
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Newport Middletown(Middletown)(Great Value!)
$369
$349
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,833 results
Traveler rating
897
714
163
45
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
714
163
45
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsho joroom was cleancookiesindoor poolnewport areaapplebee's restaurantsliding doorcontinental breakfastwould stay here againhot tubparking lotfirst floornice staymake your own wafflesfridge and microwaveper nightrhode island
Filter
Updating list...
1,640 - 1,645 of 1,833 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our trip to Newport. It had the best price for a non-smoking king bedroom in the entire area for a September weekend. We decided to book it figuring we would barely be at the room and it was affordable. The room was clean but it was incredibly moist in there. Everything from the floors, sheets, any papers on the desks were damp. We had the AC going and it was still very humid. Both my husband and I woke up congested the first morning, not sure if it was a coincidence or not.
Overall, it is a convenient location (very short ride to Newport), the room was clean but I'm still weary of there possibly being a mold issue in our room. Flat screen TV was nice but would have benefitted from HD since we rented a movie and it was blurry. There is a nice pool and jacuzzi, we didn't use it but it looked clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Based on the reviews here, we decided to give this HJ a try. We stayed 2 nights and liked the hotel. It isn't high end, but it isn't a flea bag either. It's very clean. Indoor pool, jacuzzi (which we didn't use but looked clean). The added bonus was a balcony. Small, but 2 chairs which allowed us the extra room to sit out and enjoy the weather. Very convenient to all of Newport. Very friendly staff who were only too happy to make some recommendations for near by restaurants. Found a coupon on line for $79/night which they honored with no question. No breakfast but at $79/night, I could afford to eat out. Highly recommend.. and I'm very fussy about hotels and their cleanliness.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crazydaisy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have stayed here many times a year for the past 14 years. The place is always clean and comfey! The staff are very welcoming. It is like coming to see old friends as most have been here a long time.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J374AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We visit my Mom at her assisted living apartment in Tiverton, RI every 2 months. Since it is a 6 hour car ride away, we have been staying overnight at this hotel each time because it is clean, well-priced for the Newport area, and pet-friendly. The staff is friendly and professional and we haven't been disappointed in any of our trips. It only costs an extra $10 for our pet. We like staying in Middletown because if its proximity to the Newport harbor and restaurants. Formerly, we stayed at a hotel in Westport, MA (different brand). The hotel costs about the same but they charge $35 for pets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vettebuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I would agree with other reviews - this hotel was a great option for us to stay near Newport. The room was clean and tidy. The hotel is conveniently located (only 5-10 min from the city center), and the price was affordable (we got it through Hotwire). The only thing that was missing was breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews