We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”
Review of Gold's Wood Fired Grill & Cafe - CLOSED

Gold's Wood Fired Grill & Cafe
Restaurant details
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excelent”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Nice little place off the beaten track. No view to speak of but the food is excelent. There is a small bar which you can dine at and there may be 15 (ish) tables. They have a reglar menu plus a daily specials board. NICE!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank watersprites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you like thin-crust pizza, you will like Gold's. It was very flavorful and the crust was about as thin as I've seen. We also had a wonderful blueberry crisp dessert. One thing of note: they don't take credit cards, so have cash on hand.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Restaurant”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Had dinner Saturday night with some freinds. Great neighborhood restaurant. No frills, no booking, no CC's. Only the no cc is a bit of a pain as I normally don't carry much cash with me.

The food is good, the atmosphere relaxed, and it's off the main tourist areas so is without the crowding and tourists that I always try and avoid.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good wood grilled pizza”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The staff was very accomodating and friendly, and the wood grilled pizza was good. We tried the cheese, pepperoni, and mushroom pizzas and were happy with all three. I was impressed that they used genuine sliced mushrooms unlike some other places that used canned mushrooms.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank VegasLovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“This restaurant has lost it's charm.”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I visited today for lunch and the quality of their food has declined. I had the chicken Cesar wrap for lunch and it was very oilly. A staple of this restaurant had always been their potato salad and today they forgot to include it with my sandwich. Another disappointment. For the cost there are better lunch choices in Middletown.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank disneyworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gold's Wood Fired Grill & Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing