We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Valentine's Day Night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa One Twenty

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middletown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa One Twenty
Ranked #2 of 9 Middletown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston
1 review
“Valentine's Day Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived a tad early at Villa 120, but Corinna was quite accommodating. The Villa is very beautiful-huge windows adorn the walls of the first two entry rooms. Our room was prepared and Corinna took us straight there. We had the pleasure of staying on the top floor with a nice sunset view of Middletown/Newport and a nice gas fireplace. The room was quite large and nicely decorated. Corinna offered us any help that we might need finding our way around Newport and we were on our way. The night was quite nice, temperatures were good and we slept well, with no disturbances. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic - fresh fruit, yogurts, homemade granola, coffee cake, coffee, tea, croissants, and blueberry french toast with music in the background. Overall, it was a fantastic night and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank estlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    1
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
15
81
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

the stay was great. The cleanliness and great quality breakfast was only matched by how great Corinna was. This was the best experience we have ever had with a B&B. Corinna has really raised what we expect from a B&B to extreme heights! Cannot thank her enough for the experience we had. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ruby Room it was great. We saw all the other rooms. You cannot go wrong they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our stay at Villa One Twenty was 5 stars all the way. When we arrived for early check in Corinna was running out for a scheduled meeting but still took the time to welcome us, highlight some points of interest on the map, and allow us to make ourselves comfortable in the beautiful mansion. The property is impeccably restored and the details all around are candy for the eyes. We followed Corinna's advice and had a full day touring the sights of Newport and its environs arriving late in the evening to the Crystal room. The room was spacious and comfy cozy with (unexpected - flat screen tv, refrigerator, electric kettle) modern ammenities while still retaining a Victorian charm. Breakfast the next morning was abundant. We were the only guests in residence (it was offseason) yet there was enough food (homemade granola and cakes, yogurt/fesh berry parfaits, fresh fruit, cheeses and warm croissants) for a full house. We appreciated the location, away from the congestion of the main downtown area, for the solitude and easy access. Highly recommended and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmptyNestersLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I can't say enough about Villa one Twenty and the owner Ms. Corrina Britten. This was my second trip to the Villa and now it's the only place I will be staying while visiting newport. I shared the Villa with 7 other friends and had a blast! Loved waking up to Corinna's delicious breakfast served in the Royal Dinning Room. The service was TOP-NOTCH! I really felt as though I was treated like a queen! I especially like the location, very close to downtown yet far enough away to have a peaceful night sleep and free parking. Corrina had recommended restaurants, mansion tours, best shopping areas, and where to park. You will not be disappointed staying in this beautiful mansion in one of my favorite resorts. Corinna will touch your heart....she is a sweetheart.

Room Tip: All rooms are goreous, but Ruby room is my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 01Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

To say the Villa One Twenty was lovely and accommodating would be an understatement. We arrived in mid-September and the town was relatively quiet. Corinna was very helpful by telling us what to do in Newport and about the restaurants. The villa was very tastefully decorated and we were treated like "royalty." The breakfast was delicious and included homemade treats by Corinna. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed there three nights just after the labor day weekend. The house looks how it is pictured. It is very well decorated and looked as an interior design magazine front page. Corrina was very friendly and helpful about the stuff to do around and the best places to eat in Newport. The rooms are very clean, large and comfortable. It doesn't feel like a hotel as everything is home quality from the toilet paper to the bath towels. The breakfast is very nice with homemade cakes, granola and jam. The location is great as it is outside of the noisy harbor area, but still not far from it (2 min drive).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kutter101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We drove from South Jersey (which was not bad at all!)...The ride was pretty relaxing. My husband & I were celebrating our 4yr Anniversary and wanted to go somewhere peaceful and tranquil...Guess What! We found it!! When we arrived to Rhode Island, I turned into a little child looking around, amazed at the beauty! Rhode Island is gorgeous! Then we arrive at Villa One Twenty: The pictures do not lie! Corrina did not clean the house then take pictures...that is how the house looks! Perfect atmosphere! We felt welcomed as soon as we got there. Corrina gave us a map with great suggestions of where to go. My husband and I had a wonderful time on Thames St., Ocean Drive, and on the boats. To hang out and enjoy the night-life outside and then return inside this beautiful home (Villa One Twenty) was the icing on the cake. Her home is cozy, beautiful, RELAXING & COMFORTABLE! Breakfast was delicious every morning: The Blueberry French Toast was a hit for me!! Corrina even remembered my special requests...thanks Corrina :) Overall we HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS B&B to everyone! Corrina, we wish you & your daughters nothing but greatness and success in your life!

Room Tip: I honestly believe its a win/win with any of the rooms! ENJOY!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yhantiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
1.4 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#6 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
1.6 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa One Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa One Twenty

Property: Villa One Twenty
Address: 120 Miantonomi Avenue, Newport/, Middletown, RI 02842
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa One Twenty – a Boutique Inn which has been luxuriously decorated in an eclectic yet relaxed European style – an ideal venue for an event or Wedding celebration. Recently refurbished, this 1856 summer cottage offers an atmosphere which is ideal for romance, relaxation, comfort or a unique escape, only one mile from the heart of Newport, Rhode Island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa 120
Villa One Twenty Hotel Middletown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing