We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Beach Hotel & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area(Middletown)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Newport Middletown(Middletown)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$109
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Newport Middletown(Middletown)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
24
57
50
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
57
50
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotel across the streetpartner hotelreasonable hotelthe cliffwithin walking distancemini fridgepond viewindoor poolking bedstayed for one nightdowntown newportcheck in was easythird floorcoffee makerwould stay here againoff seasonbeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 180 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked a group of rooms for a wedding 1 year in advance. We specifically booked the honeymoon suite for the bride to get ready for the wedding and for the bride and groom to stay in on their wedding night. The morning that the bride went to check in she was told that a guest had extended their stay and as a result the honeymoon suite was not available. Having reserved the suite 1 year in advance they told her she could not have it the day before the wedding.

When other wedding guests arrived to check in they were informed that the hotel was over booked (even though they made reservations a year ago). Guest who did stay at this hotel had charges for using the safe added to their charges even though they didn't use it. Finally the housekeeping service consisted of replacing the used towels but not making up the bed.

If you plan to go to Newport do not count on this hotel for anything including your reservation. If you are planning a wedding do not use this property.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked our room through Expedia.com & got great rates. They got some big clean rooms with king sized beds & sleeper sofa. Big TV with cable & air conditioner in room. Bathroom & tub is big too. Has mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, hairdryer & coffeemaker in room (also has a safe too but you have to pay a small fee to use). Free high speed wireless internet access throughout hotel (they even have a complementary computer in the lobby you can use & a printer in case you need to print something too). In the suite we stayed in we had great ocean views. The beds were really very big & comfortable, Staff was very nice, helpful & knowledgeable (the girl at the desk even recommended some great local restaurants for me & wife to try, which we did and it was lovely). Two of the local restaurants offer a 10% discount to guests of the hotel which was great. They have a decent complementary breakfast. Loved the fact they leave a complementary newspaper outside your door in the morning. Only one minute walk to the beach & not too far from many of the Newport mansions. A clean, well maintained hotel that me & my wife definitely wouldn't mind staying at again (BTW - we liked it so much we stayed an extra night)....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

lovely rooms/suites, views, clean, comfortable, great staff, terrific location. Will definitely return. Not supposed to be a 3 plus star hotel. Better for adults without kids. Know Newport very well... I only like off season, so don't know how awful traffic gets June through Sept., Great coffee in A.M., and will make more if you ask. To be across from 1st beach was a great plus for me. Friends visited in the separate livingroom, nice to have instead of small room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The price was really great for the executive suite which was 2 rooms which would be ideal for a family. beds were really comfy, staff was friendly. They have an adequate breakfast , coffee was good but everything else was not so tasty. However I would stay here again, could see the ocean from the room and it was a 1 minute walk to the beach.! My only complaint would be that I was on the side of the hotel that is adjacent to a bar and grill. Saturday night they had loud music till 3am which woke me up occasionally, however Sunday night was quiet.

Room Tip: rooms on north side next to bar would be noisier on the weekends.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mercPleasantValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Booked on line w/ booking.com. 2 nights,king suite. Good price. Reviews more thn acceptable. No way wee they correct. First room. Ants everywhere. Dirt in jacuzzi. 2nd room headboard falling out of wall onto bed. Third room we stayed. So tired and hungry by now. Dirt also in jacuzzi. Sinks didn't drain. Fixtures leaked black crud into water. Ceiling cracked. Wallpaper peeling. Rugs dirty. Furniture stained. Beds comfortable w/ clean linens. Bathroom floor sticky. Coffee table sticky. Cobwebs hanging from celings. Light fixtures with missing bulbs. . Front desk woman was incredibly nice. She was an 8 star in a no star. Thank you to her

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buttercup55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews